blizzard pics 2005-11-28 5:29 p.m. Well shoot these pics didn't really portray how nasty it is out there but here goes......

This is what I woke up to. Doesn't look too bad but trust me, the weather is dreadful out there.


Here were the tiny little drifts this morning. They are a bit higher now..


This is my neighbor's house, I tried to capture how big these drifts were.


Here I was trying to show how windy it was but didn't do a very good job. Trust me it's like 50-60 mile an hour winds out there!


This was a bit ago, it's a bit higher.


I know these totally suck and you might wonder why in the hell they closed down the town today but trust me, if you stood out in that wind and got blown to the trash can you would understand. My dream would be that she has no school again tomorrow, that way I won't have to get out in it at all since I work from home. But I have a feeling we were pushing just to get today out of school.

Anyway there's a look. Not a great one, but one nonetheless.

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ cast
+ rings
+ notes
+ email
+ design
+ diaryland
+ 101 things about me
+ about me

::I AM

A 30-something mom, sarcastic, funny, goofy, dorky, sometimes smart, very emotional, entertaining and always unpredictable.

::I LOVE

Sleeping in, chocolate, catching up on my DVR, reading for the hell of it, being a college student, my daughter to pieces, my friends and family, US Weekly magazine, diet coke, Reality TV, my computer, puppies and things that make me cry in a good way.

::I HATE

Seafood, spinach, liver, when my jeans are too short, not having enough sleep, PMSing, cleaning house, people who knowingly lie to your face, most country music and that "Laffy Taffy" song!