cabin fever 2005-11-29 5:23 p.m. No school again today for the kid. I'm telling ya she NEEDS to go back to school. She's gonna cost me. Her and I share cell phone minutes, it's just easier that way and we've never gone over. However, she's been on that damn thing alot here lately and during the day. All we have is 900 anytime minutes shared with free nights and weekends. I had to chase her ass off the phone again today. I told her I refuse to go over on minutes.

SOMEBODY PLEASE OPEN THE SCHOOL BACK UP!

So her teacher called this morning to tell us that she didn't have her first basketball game tonight. We kind of assumed that. Then she asked if Cassidy was there and I handed her the phone. She asked Cass to call up all the students that were above her in the alphabet to tell them that they don't have their advent service tomorrow night. I found that funny. But she probably is the most sociable person in the class, so that was probably a good little project for her to do. Her being the little natzi that she can be, called one of her friends and split up the list with her so she didn't have to do it all. She's just like her mother! HA!

I started up the ole pinto today after 3 days of blizzard. She started up like a dream. And *the* knob was intact! So I warmed her up for a bit and then we took off for a little drive just to see how the roads were looking. They are still a bit slick but driveable.

Mom brought over some food today. When you're broke, you tend to eat up all you have in the cupboards lol. She brought over some yummy homemade turkey noodle soup that we will eat tomorrow night. I love her turkey leftovers. I didn't get to go have any of them but that's life. I swear next year I'm having the thanksgiving here, just for the leftovers!!!

Speaking of food, I need to go make some spaghetti for supper. I have to actually hand wash my pans because I'm out of cascade for the dishwasher. The tragedy!!! What did people do before dishwashers?

At least I have diet coke. If I didn't I think I'd be in major trouble. But I bought a case a few weeks ago when it was on major sale at Walmart. I'll eat toast and oatmeal if I have to but no diet coke? That's an emergency, call 911!

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ cast
+ rings
+ notes
+ email
+ design
+ diaryland
+ 101 things about me
+ about me

::I AM

A 30-something mom, sarcastic, funny, goofy, dorky, sometimes smart, very emotional, entertaining and always unpredictable.

::I LOVE

Sleeping in, chocolate, catching up on my DVR, reading for the hell of it, being a college student, my daughter to pieces, my friends and family, US Weekly magazine, diet coke, Reality TV, my computer, puppies and things that make me cry in a good way.

::I HATE

Seafood, spinach, liver, when my jeans are too short, not having enough sleep, PMSing, cleaning house, people who knowingly lie to your face, most country music and that "Laffy Taffy" song!