keyed up and crazy! 2005-11-30 10:52 a.m. So....can you actually be locked out of your apartment with a key??? Yes my friends you can be.

My door has been being a bitch anyway but when I got home this morning from the daily school run, I couldn't get into my apartment with my key! I stuck it in the hole and it wouldn't do in! I checked to make sure I had the right key and I indeed did. Well shit, now what am I going to do? I'm stuck outside in my flannel pants and my work sitting on my computer and I can't get in!!!!!

I got back into my warm car and turned it back on, then proceeded to call the landlord on my cell phone. She said she'd "try to find" the maintenance guy and send him over. All the while I'm thinking...Can you "try" really hard because I'm in my pinto in purple flannel pants and I have to pee!!! So after sitting there a bit I went and tried again and now luck. I tried a bit later and sure enough it finally went in. But now I couldn't get the key out!!!! (sounds sexual huh? lol) After much manipulation on my part (read: pulling the shit out of my key while turning the knob in all directions), it finally came out. I called the landlord and told them thanks for the effort but I did indeed get in. She said she'd send him over sometime today to check out the lock. He showed up and just laughed, said it's probably because of the cold weather. After looking my key up and down he determined it was cut a little bit funky and went into a whole discussion about the inside of a door knob and all of its workings. Okay, thanks man. Then he proceeded to have a 10 minute conversation on the uses of WD40 and how he lives by it. Did you know if you have stain on your hands that won't come off and you can just pour some WD40 on it and it will come right off? I didn't either. So there's your tip for the day ya'll. But if you don't wash it right off, it will seep into your skin and give you some type of an infection so you don't want to leave it on there too long! The dude should write a book "101 uses for WD40"! Get your mind out of the gutters people. And just for the record, I thought of that too!

I told him that it's a piece of crap and last week after coming home after rent my door was open! It didn't catch and it was just freakin open when I got home. The kid was freaking out! After searching every room and looking under the beds she finally calmed down. Now if I didn't have a defective door knob that wouldn't have happened!!! So WD40 THAT maintenance man!!!!

Anyway that's really all I wanted to say. I go this afternoon and sign up for classes, I'm excited about that. Nothing else going on around here besides it's cold and slick and how soon does spring hit again????

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ cast
+ rings
+ notes
+ email
+ design
+ diaryland
+ 101 things about me
+ about me

::I AM

A 30-something mom, sarcastic, funny, goofy, dorky, sometimes smart, very emotional, entertaining and always unpredictable.

::I LOVE

Sleeping in, chocolate, catching up on my DVR, reading for the hell of it, being a college student, my daughter to pieces, my friends and family, US Weekly magazine, diet coke, Reality TV, my computer, puppies and things that make me cry in a good way.

::I HATE

Seafood, spinach, liver, when my jeans are too short, not having enough sleep, PMSing, cleaning house, people who knowingly lie to your face, most country music and that "Laffy Taffy" song!