carlos you hate me when i have nothing but love for you!!! 2005-12-01 7:26 a.m. Oh Carlos O'Kelly, I love you but why don't you love me? *sigh*

Jada called me last night to see what I was doing. I told her not much. I wasn't going to school last night because it was cold and icy and really, I am sitting pretty with my tests and all so I can afford to not go. So she asks about going to Carlos O'Kelly's to have a wonderful mexican dinner. I of course agree. I had the money to do it, I mean I didn't *totally* clean out the checking account so I had a little bit to spend.

Mexican food was eaten, pop was drank and free chips and chili con queso were consumed. My god I love that shit. I ordered something different for once in my life. I got a chimichanga and only ate half of it. Chimi I'm coming after you for lunch today! Our waiter was a young wippersnapper with shaggy hair and braces but he was sarcastic, which is always a plus in my book. Every time I asked for something such as a refill of my pop or something he'd look at me and go "NO!"

Jada asked me if I wanted to go to the mall with her as she had to go look for something at Bath and Body Works and of course our girl Karen was working. So we stopped in there and said hi, she couldn't find what she needed but by God I did! I didn't spend much at all, just picked up some antibacterial pump soaps that were majorly on sale. We use it like mad up in this place so I got a few of those. This always happens, we go somewhere for Jada and I end up buying something and she doesn't!

I signed up for classes yesterday morning. It was really snowing good so I didn't want to take the highway because I didn't want to get on it with crazy people driving 80 miles an hour in snow and ice. Boy was THAT a stupid idea! It took me 20 minutes to get there via the back roads and they were even icier so that was entirely stupid. Anyway, I am taking 2 classes next semester. One class will take up most of Friday so I'l have to have that day off from work (oh 10 hour days how I hate you!!!) and then a class on Tuesday nights from 4:00 - 6:50 PM. Not sure yet how I'm going to swing that with the kid. I guess we'll see. It was either that or go 3 days a week for 50 minutes and NO THANK YOU. I think this next semester is going to feel like pud compared to what I'm dealing with now. But it's cool.

I tried going to bed early last night (was in bed by 10:15) but I didn't quite fall asleep that fast. Of course, what did I expect? It was such a nice thought though.

Still cold and icky and no signs of spring anytime soon. I guess that is what we get for having such a gorgeous fall huh?

But I feel surprisingly good today. Must be living in a drama free zone, I don't know. Let's keep it that way shall we? I really, really, really don't have the energy or the time to deal with anymore drama right now. I have so much going on. So anybody who wants to wreak havoc on my drama free zone, please do it elsewhere. Or at least wait until the end of the semester k?

HI HO HI HO it's back to work I go.

It's so disappointing to find out that a friend is scum but it's a good thing to find that out eventually. That way you can never spend even one ounce of energy on them ever again. It's a relief really! Yay! Yay! Yay!!!!

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ cast
+ rings
+ notes
+ email
+ design
+ diaryland
+ 101 things about me
+ about me

::I AM

A 30-something mom, sarcastic, funny, goofy, dorky, sometimes smart, very emotional, entertaining and always unpredictable.

::I LOVE

Sleeping in, chocolate, catching up on my DVR, reading for the hell of it, being a college student, my daughter to pieces, my friends and family, US Weekly magazine, diet coke, Reality TV, my computer, puppies and things that make me cry in a good way.

::I HATE

Seafood, spinach, liver, when my jeans are too short, not having enough sleep, PMSing, cleaning house, people who knowingly lie to your face, most country music and that "Laffy Taffy" song!