welcome to your saturday 2005-12-03 11:15 a.m. I gave in and got a little nook and cranny at MySpace. It only took me 3 days to put in my whole profile! ha ha ha. I see so many cool ones where they have groovy backgrounds and movies and all kinds of nifty things. I have no clue how to do that stuff. I guess maybe if I hang out there long enough I'll figure it out. We shall just see.

So the child had her friend spend the night last night. Those nights are fun because I can pretty much do my own thing. By 10:00 last night (on a Friday night no less, I'm such a loser) I was completely exhausted. I went to bed, watched some TV for a bit and completely zonked out to the world.

I woke up at 4:30 and they were STILL UP playing games on the computer. Oh you can bet I put a stop that THAT!!! As soon as I hit the potty room and told her to get butt in bed they went. And it's 11:18 and they are STILL asleep. Oh to be young and able to sleep in all day again!

I got up I think around 10, I love to sleep in too on the weekends. Since I have to work at 5:30 AM during the week, I will sleep in on the weekends for the rest of my life I swear. I woke up this morning, having dreampt about somebody I haven't dreampt about in a VERY LONG ASS TIME and that was weird. What is my subconscious telling me? I have no idea really and for now, I'm going to just block it out and pretend it didn't happen. Yep, that's what I'm doing.

Not much on my plate for today, might crack the books again to restudy for the test I was supposed to take last Monday. Might go to the Museum tonight with Jada, they are having their big Christmas thing this weekend, we'll just see. Now that I figured out how to hook up the DVD to my TV, I may just go rent some DVD's too. I haven't done that in months!! In fact, I don't think I've really done it since school started in August. I know I haven't. I would never take time on the weekends to watch DVD's. I can't wait until I can watch movies and read acual books again. It's so exciting to look forward to! My next school schedule is going to be cake compared to this semester. Thank goodness.

World Poker Tour - "American Choppers" vs "Trading Spaces". It just doesn't get any better than this ya'll. Awww Daniel Negraneau is there handing out advice. I love it and I love him! One thing though I can't seem to figure out. Is he gay or straight? Sometimes he's all manly wearing the hockey jersey or whatever and for some events he's allllllllll gayed out in fight black dress shirts, make-up and the whole nine. Which is it Daniel? I don't care either way at all, I love you just the same. Wait, why is he wearing a tool belt? Now I'm scared!

I watched a "Most Haunted" show last night on The Travel Channel and about passed out. I don't know why, those shows don't normally scare me. And I'm not 100% sure I believe in all of that anyway. But I was breathing heavy. I'm such a wuss. I guess until I have an experience personally, I probably won't believe. My dead grandma comes into my dreams all the time but I don't think that's the same. I think that's just because I've been thinking about her or whatever and then there she is. I'm very skeptical about that stuff. Ehhhh who knows.

And now I'm off for my day, going to go see if my kid is still alive.

Have a peaceful and wonderful Saturday. I know I am going to sure damn try!

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ cast
+ rings
+ notes
+ email
+ design
+ diaryland
+ 101 things about me
+ about me

::I AM

A 30-something mom, sarcastic, funny, goofy, dorky, sometimes smart, very emotional, entertaining and always unpredictable.

::I LOVE

Sleeping in, chocolate, catching up on my DVR, reading for the hell of it, being a college student, my daughter to pieces, my friends and family, US Weekly magazine, diet coke, Reality TV, my computer, puppies and things that make me cry in a good way.

::I HATE

Seafood, spinach, liver, when my jeans are too short, not having enough sleep, PMSing, cleaning house, people who knowingly lie to your face, most country music and that "Laffy Taffy" song!