barely out of tuesday 2005-12-06 9:02 a.m. I get up this morning and as soon as I leave my room I can feel it. I think my front door is open. It's freezing in this house and my heater ran constantly all night.

I come out here and sure as shit my door is open! My landlord tells me I'm going to have problems with my door because of the weather. Do the "problems" I am going to encounter also include my door just opening during the middle of the night when it's -21 outside and having it be open for all the world to see while I'm sleeping? Because if that is included, I may have to go with plan B here. So everything in my living room is freezing and I run back into the bedroom and grab a sweater and socks and I'm still cold. My damn landlord should pay my next electric bill because I'm sure it's going to be wacky! Seriously, this is like the 2nd time now I've discovered my front door open. On what planet is that okay?????

So the big gossip was that an ex-boyfriend/fiance of mine was busted for DUI and it was in the paper. Of course my mom was on the horn as soon as she read it to let me know. She should be on CSI as she tends to re-enact every situation to what she thinks happens. So I was a bit offended that she had to take this all into her own hands and make an assumption of why he got busted. She thinks it's because his life is a mess because of a job situation and he's taken to drinking and he got caught. Ummmmmmmmm how do you know??????? He wasn't a big drinker at all. That's not to say that he isn't now but still. SHe doesn't know the first clue about what happened so she just needs to keep her mouth shut about it. The thing is, I've seen her do this before, she makes up her own version of a story then proceeds to tell others that same story, having absolutely NO basis for it. He may have just been in the wrong place at the wrong time. Who here has driven when we shouldn't have? I know I have. I don't condone that at all, but I'm willing to admit that I've been there. So let's not assume that all people who get picked up for DUI are the town drunk, down and out in their life and hitting rock bottom. It just angers me so. And I don't even know why I feel the need to defend this guy....I haven't talked to him in forever. I have no contact with him at all. But bottom line is he WAS a very good person and I can't see that happening. But who knows. Either way, you won't see me blabbing it all over town and making guesses as to what happened. It happened, I'm sure he's sick about it, he paid the dear price for his mistake and let's just leave it at that okay? It could have been me. It could have been anybody. Nuff said.

Game tonight, I'm a bit nervous for the kid. I'm going to take like 143352342 pictures so I'm sure I'll have plenty to share later.

And okay mother nature, I get your joke ha ha ha. It was cute for a day or two but now.........BACK OFF BITCH!!!! Save some friggin snow and ice for the North Pole okay? Because this is getting ridiculous. What did I ever do to you?

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ cast
+ rings
+ notes
+ email
+ design
+ diaryland
+ 101 things about me
+ about me

::I AM

A 30-something mom, sarcastic, funny, goofy, dorky, sometimes smart, very emotional, entertaining and always unpredictable.

::I LOVE

Sleeping in, chocolate, catching up on my DVR, reading for the hell of it, being a college student, my daughter to pieces, my friends and family, US Weekly magazine, diet coke, Reality TV, my computer, puppies and things that make me cry in a good way.

::I HATE

Seafood, spinach, liver, when my jeans are too short, not having enough sleep, PMSing, cleaning house, people who knowingly lie to your face, most country music and that "Laffy Taffy" song!