my hump 2005-12-07 8:47 a.m. More snow today.......well go figure! I'm so sick of seeing the white stuff! Do you think Kate Moss ever said that? Anyway, the roads have been shit. Usually the city does a really good job with stuff but this time they didn't. They left big piles of snow in the middle of intersections and in the middle of streets and it was just a mess. Plus it seems they pick the busiest streets at the busiest times to go down and plow.

The basketball game went okay last night. Cass went in for a few seconds and she looked like a deer in the headlights. But the last time she went in she did better. I think she will continue to improve, just like she did in volleyball. She's so tall, she needs to get those arms up and be aggressive! At that age I was always the one who was fighting for the ball, throwing elbows and trying to get rebounds. But then again, I was like 5'7" which is pretty tall in junior high. The sucky thing is I'm still only 5'7". I pretty much stopped growing up in junior high. And my feet stopped growing then too. But did I stop growing out? Oh hellllllll to the no. I'm still doing that quite nicely thank you.

I have a ton of pics, I just haven't uploaded them yet. By the time we got home last night and had supper and got settled in it was time for homework and I never did get on that computer. So maybe tonight!

I swear, wherever I move, they will not have any snow at all. Nice weather all year through. I'll get my fill of snow while I"m here but after that.....I'm done. I'm so sick of it all.

Next week after everything from school calms down I'm going to finally put up my Christmas tree. The kid has been asking. Well before I do that I want to clean up this house really good and that's going to take time my friends. And right now, that's not time that I have to give. So hopefully next week I'll get it done. Not feeling very much in the holiday spirit this year. Mostly because I"m broke as a joke and I've just been too busy to get into it all. So for all of you people who have your homes decked out, have started your Christmas baking and have all your shopping down and presents wrapped? I salute you in the spirit of Christmas with the holly jolly middle finger. And if that doesn't work, I will kindly place a piece of mistletoe directly over my gluteus maximus and we can take care of business okay? As Santa says "Ho ho ho". As Gina says "I'm a ho ho ho". Whichever one you wanna say.

And while I'm speaking of things that disgust me, why in the hell do you kids like that song "My Hump" by the Black Eyed Peas? Who wrote this song? Whose idea was it to record this? I'm going to find out who is responsible and kick them in the nads (if indeed it is a man). That song is so stupid I can't even stand it. Thanks for getting my 11 year old to sing about lady lumps, bastards. I already had to worry about her saying this shit is B-A-N-A-N-A-S and now I have to monitor the lady lump situation. You know, because I have NOTHING BETTER TO DO!!! If I hear it one more time on the radio station I'm bound to take my lady lumps down to that station and tell the DJ's to kiss my ass. Nobody in the entertainment industry is contributing to trying to raise naive, good mannered kids, that's for damn sure.

Let's see...... in Hollywood news it's just a typical day. 18 couples are getting divorced, 3 are getting married that met like 10 minutes ago and Britney Spears is still a moron for marrying that sleazy, low life, scum bag, rapper wanna-be K-Fed.

Yep, all seems just about right in the world.

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ cast
+ rings
+ notes
+ email
+ design
+ diaryland
+ 101 things about me
+ about me

::I AM

A 30-something mom, sarcastic, funny, goofy, dorky, sometimes smart, very emotional, entertaining and always unpredictable.

::I LOVE

Sleeping in, chocolate, catching up on my DVR, reading for the hell of it, being a college student, my daughter to pieces, my friends and family, US Weekly magazine, diet coke, Reality TV, my computer, puppies and things that make me cry in a good way.

::I HATE

Seafood, spinach, liver, when my jeans are too short, not having enough sleep, PMSing, cleaning house, people who knowingly lie to your face, most country music and that "Laffy Taffy" song!