Mad world 2005-12-08 10:42 p.m. I know, I should be in bed. My mind is just racing right now.

I'm in about third geer. Certainly isn't the worst (by a LONG shot) but it's about medium.

A certain situation has been nagging at me for quite some days now. I don't know why I let it bother me, after all, I know the truth. But why people must blatantly lie and have no regard for others just astounds me. You know, it's one thing to lie to somebody you don't like, or even lie to a complete stranger if that's your thing, but lie to somebody you consider a good friend? That's just low down. It doesn't get any worse than that. And then upon questioning, spin more lies from the first lies you told? Ohhhhhh a wicked web of lies we weave.

I have to just let this go. I know the truth. I am representing honesty here. I have absolutely no reason to lie about it. To anybody I consider a good friend, a lie I would not tell. And I sure as hell would fess up upon being questioned about it. But that's just me. I guess MY mama raised me with morals.

I have some other feelings about the whole situation but I will bury those too, along with the whole thing. I must seal it all up and forget about it all.

I know the truth. The truth will set you free.

Only liars will refuse to prove their innocence.

~Joey~


+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ cast
+ rings
+ notes
+ email
+ design
+ diaryland
+ 101 things about me
+ about me

::I AM

A 30-something mom, sarcastic, funny, goofy, dorky, sometimes smart, very emotional, entertaining and always unpredictable.

::I LOVE

Sleeping in, chocolate, catching up on my DVR, reading for the hell of it, being a college student, my daughter to pieces, my friends and family, US Weekly magazine, diet coke, Reality TV, my computer, puppies and things that make me cry in a good way.

::I HATE

Seafood, spinach, liver, when my jeans are too short, not having enough sleep, PMSing, cleaning house, people who knowingly lie to your face, most country music and that "Laffy Taffy" song!