oh the weather outside is frightful but my dvr is so delightful 2005-12-08 7:28 a.m.

I'm eating my morning peanut butter toast so I guess that means it's time to update.

First of all I over-poured my diet coke AGAIN today and got pop all over my desk. It's bad enough I do it at all but two days in a row? I need a vacation.

This morning I woke up and tried to open my eyes. Only to discover they are pretty much glued shut. Doesn't that sound like fun? Now I have beet red, goopy eyes again. I do look like the devil today. So much for that picture I was supposed to go in and be a part of this morning at work. All I need is some red devil horns and everybody will run away. I can't figure out what I"m allergic to. I'm assuming that's what it is. It can't be environmental stuff because that usually gets better after the first freeze. And Lord knows with this weather there can't be a single thing left alive that I was allergic to. So it has to be something else.....

I did put my electric blanket on my bed last night for the first time this season. Only I couldn't find the cord that goes with it. So alot of good THAT did. But just by adding it, it helped alot.

I was pissed because I had to be interrupted during my Sex and the City DVR watching party to go to school last night. I could have easily stayed home as it was colder than a witch's tit outside and I didn't want to budge from the warm goodness of my couch, my remote and a blanket. But I sucked it up, went out and warmed up the car and went. Am I a dedicated student or what? I took the last test before the final. I got a 99.5% which I was happy with. Now all I have to do is study next week for the final. Shouldn't be hard, since by then I'll be completely done with my other two classes and I'll just be able to focus on that. I told my professor about my "Math is Hard" T-shirt and he laughed. I told him I'd wear it next week if I can find it. I can't seem to find it though but I'll really look next week.

So tonight I really buckle down for my upcoming tests. Wednesdays is usually just dedicated to Algebra so when I'm out of class, I don't usually do much more. I came home, got online for a bit then went and watched my "Dog the Bounty Hunter" episodes that I had DVR'd and started watching a poker tournament from the Mirage in Las Vegas. I tape every single World Poker Tour event and I watch every one of them. I'm weird that way I know. But I enjoy it and it makes me a better poker player. Not that that is a huge thing in my life but it is something I enjoy.

I hear it's supposed to be in the upper 30s and lower 40s this weekend. HEAT WAVE!!!!!!!!!!! I can't wait. Maybe I'll be able to go outside then without freezing my lady lumps off.

This is what I feel like....


But I'm sure it's not contagious so don't worry.

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ cast
+ rings
+ notes
+ email
+ design
+ diaryland
+ 101 things about me
+ about me

::I AM

A 30-something mom, sarcastic, funny, goofy, dorky, sometimes smart, very emotional, entertaining and always unpredictable.

::I LOVE

Sleeping in, chocolate, catching up on my DVR, reading for the hell of it, being a college student, my daughter to pieces, my friends and family, US Weekly magazine, diet coke, Reality TV, my computer, puppies and things that make me cry in a good way.

::I HATE

Seafood, spinach, liver, when my jeans are too short, not having enough sleep, PMSing, cleaning house, people who knowingly lie to your face, most country music and that "Laffy Taffy" song!