god rest ye married gentlemen 2005-12-10 11:16 a.m. Okay, okay I'm sitting here so I might as well update...

The Hollywood news yesterday was busier than Paris' panties on a Friday night. I couldn't even keep up with everything that was happening.

The biggest news to me was finding out Matt Damon was not only married, but that he is also going to be a daddy. I think it's very sweet. I think ole Ben and Matt have finally grown up and matured. I guess the dream of wanting to mother Matty's babies went right out the window but it's okay ha ha ha. He seems happy and that's all that matters!

Now Trent is reporting that he heard that Brad Pitt and Angelina Jolie got married yesterday too. But so far it hasn't been confirmed at all. I guess time will tell. At least if he is going to adopt her kids he might as well marry their mother. I mean it's only right, right?

I think the baby/divorce/split ratio is starting to become a little bit more even now. Nicole Ritchie split up with her fiancee but Matt Damon got married and is having a baby. As long as the ratio stays about even, I'll be okay. Nicole Kidman is engaged to Keith Urban and Tom Cruise is of course procreating with Kate Holmes (or so they SAY) so it all balances out. For real, this has been like the busiest Hollywood news year I think in forever. Or maybe it's just because I discovered Trent this year and it's in my face on a daily basis. Who knows.

The one constant remains the same. Are Kevin and Britney back together or split? US Weekly yesterday said they were split. But People claimed they were back together. Which one is it? In my quest to find the real truth, I stumbled upon this nugget of internet genius.....divorcekevin.com. How funny is that? Those people sure have a point there. I think ole Britney got in a little bit above her head on this one. But for her efforts she got a sleaze bag husband, a baby who will have to call him daddy for the rest of his life and her family's disapproval! Way to go Brit! See, if you were following the Hollywood trend you would have split up before the baby and before you even got married. And look at all the time and money you would have saved? No ferrari's to repo, no really horrible rap albums to laugh at or anything! Come on Brit, take a tip from the professionals like Paris and Nicole! Get the rock, flaunt it around for a few months (or a few minutes if you're Kimberly Stewart) then dump the lad and move onto somebody else in the next 5 minutes! Geesh!


I'm not doing a whole helluva lot around here this weekend, mostly studying. My poor house has taken a serious hit because of it. There aren't enough Merry Maids in this hemisphere to help me out right now. But it's okay. I'll get to it.

Tonight I'm going to some Christmas thing with Jada out at the museum. I feel a little guilty for going when I should be at home in a book but I decided I needed to have a life too. So I will go and enjoy myself.

Other than that, not a whole lot of stuff on the homefront. Cold, snow, and ice, that about covers it.

Now I'm off to shower and find something to eat in that god forsaken kitchen and start my day.

Have a good one today guys.

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ cast
+ rings
+ notes
+ email
+ design
+ diaryland
+ 101 things about me
+ about me

::I AM

A 30-something mom, sarcastic, funny, goofy, dorky, sometimes smart, very emotional, entertaining and always unpredictable.

::I LOVE

Sleeping in, chocolate, catching up on my DVR, reading for the hell of it, being a college student, my daughter to pieces, my friends and family, US Weekly magazine, diet coke, Reality TV, my computer, puppies and things that make me cry in a good way.

::I HATE

Seafood, spinach, liver, when my jeans are too short, not having enough sleep, PMSing, cleaning house, people who knowingly lie to your face, most country music and that "Laffy Taffy" song!