sweet dreams are made of this 2005-12-11 1:05 p.m. What a night! Jada and I went to the museum for their old fashioned Christmas celebration. We had a lot of fun. You just get out there in those old homes and just get lost. It was all set up to be like Christmas in 1800s and early 1900s. And boy do those people play the part. The homes are all decked out in authentic decorations. Then we took a hayrack ride I guess you could all it. It was a wagon with two horses. We sang Christmas carols and had fun. It actually wasn't too cold so that was good. A trip to the general store to get Cass the candy sticks that she loves and then next door to the little cafe where we had hot chocolate and a sugar cookie. The zipper broke off my coat in there, so now I have a winter coat with a nonfunctioning zipper but whatever.

Then inside the museum main building we browsed all the decorated christmas trees (they give prices to the best ones) and we topped it off with a picture with Santa and a sleigh. Karen is in charge of collecting the money and printing out the pictures so she stepped in the picture with us. It's really cute. I'll have to scan it up.

Got home around 9 and go into studying again. Around 10:30 or so I was tired, which didn't make sense since I slept almost 12 hours the night before. Finally around 11 I decided to give up and hop in bed. Just as I was turning off the computer and walking over to my bed to crawl in my phone rang and it was Cass. She didn't feel good and wanted to come home. I told her that was fine, but her dad would have to bring her home as I just crawled into bed. She got home about 15 minutes later. She told me she knew I'd be home on a Saturday night. I wasn't sure whether to take that as a compliment or an insult. Here it was, Saturday night at 11:00 and I'm already in bed. Back in the day if she would have called to come home on a Saturday night I would have been nowhere near home and had no plans to be there anytime soon. *sigh* How things have changed right?

After 10 hours of sleep I got up this morning and hung out for a bit then told her to get ready because we were going for lunch. Funny, she never seemed "sick" at all to me. She got dressed and we headed over to Ruby Tuesday where we both proceeded to get extremely full. Her dad called while we were there and was very surprised we were out having lunch when she was allegedly sick. I don't think she was sick at all, I think she just wanted to come home. I even asked her about it and she said "Well, it's okay for me to come home right?" and I told her indeed it was. Then we ran to Kohl's because they had some jeans major on sale and the kid needs jeans. We found a cute pair she really liked. Turns out the sign was in the wrong spot and they were supposed to be $21.99 but the sign said $14.99 so they had to give them to me at that price. My guess is that sign was taken down before we ever left the store. Oh well, I'll grab a bargain whenever I can.

And now I'm home with a full belly and getting ready to crack the books now. I basically told her that was our fun for the day and I'd be busy the rest of the day. So we'll see how that goes.

I had some really weird dreams last night and I think they mean something but for right now I'm going to push it all out of my mind because I have stuff to do. I'll deal with it in a few days. Tomorrow at this time I'll be mostly done with school and I'll breathe a HUGE sigh of relief. But until then, it's time to go get serious about stuff.

Peace out.

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ cast
+ rings
+ notes
+ email
+ design
+ diaryland
+ 101 things about me
+ about me

::I AM

A 30-something mom, sarcastic, funny, goofy, dorky, sometimes smart, very emotional, entertaining and always unpredictable.

::I LOVE

Sleeping in, chocolate, catching up on my DVR, reading for the hell of it, being a college student, my daughter to pieces, my friends and family, US Weekly magazine, diet coke, Reality TV, my computer, puppies and things that make me cry in a good way.

::I HATE

Seafood, spinach, liver, when my jeans are too short, not having enough sleep, PMSing, cleaning house, people who knowingly lie to your face, most country music and that "Laffy Taffy" song!