hit me with your best shot 2005-12-13 9:09 p.m. Two Christmas parties today at work so that means I ate too much. At our department party we did a $5 gift exchange. If you brought a gift, you went home with a gift. I was the last one to get one so I didn't get a choice, I had to take the last one on the table. It was ummmmmm...interesting. Maybe I'll take a pic of it.

Big announcement was that one of the gals is "retiring". She's the bitter old bat that I've talked about before. Somebody asked her what she was going to do now and she said "Well, I'm too old to stand on a street corner!". That was SO her. She's like 60 years old and she makes a comment like that! If you knew you it wouldn't have surprised you that she said that. And we all laughed. Boy will things be different around there without her. But since I rarely work onsite, I'm sure I won't see much of a difference at all.

Her son came in today so he could go get a Christmas present for one of the gals we work with and he has no front teeth!!! I don't know where the hell they went, I mean last time I saw him he had them. He talked funny and when he smiled he looked like he was 5. I bet all he wants for Christmas is his two front teeth. It was just weird. Who just walks around with no front teeth? Other than a 5 year old, who does that? It was just weird.

At least nobody hit me today, I should be proud of that at least.

And I took my practice final in Algebra tonight and didn't do so hot so I need to go back and hit the books for a bit more tonight. I wasn't at all scared of the test but now I am a little bit. Oh well, I'll get through it one way or the other, I know that.

I'm just feeling kind of ehhhhhh tonight. Really not here nor there. I'm not sure why that is. But I think it has to do with the fact that I'm really tired and a bit stressed out about tomorrow night.

When it's all said and done, I will be cleaning my house and finally putting up my Christmas tree. Thank God because my house is a PIT! If Jax saw it she would keel over from cardiac arrest. So thank goodness she's not going to see it!! ha ha ha

My friend Karen called me tonight asking me where she can buy an ugly 80s style prom dress. Who asks that? So I told her of one place in the mall that might have them. She's apparently going to some interactive play about an 80s prom or something and they ask the audience to dress up too. Weird huh? I couldn't help her with that because even if I did still have a prom dress from high school, it would in no way fit me or her. And she's like 5 inches shorter than me so that wouldn't work anyway. Although I don't know TRULY how tall she is because she wears heels AT THE TIME. Once I've seen her in flat shoes. So to be honest I don't even know how tall she actually is. And she's my friend, isn't that weird?

I wore completely unsensible shoes today to work (Karen would be SO PROUD) and they hurt my feet like hell. I've worn them before and never had a problem. But this time I wore pantyhose and all my foot did was slide back and forth in the boot, giving me blisters. I'll know next time to wear socks with them and that should fix that problem. THey were brown boots with pretty high heels on them. Not sure why I did that but I was really dressy today and wanted to complete the outfit I guess. I rarely dress up so when I do, I guess I like to go all the way. And all I have to show for it is a bad Christmas present in the gift exchange and blisters on both of my feet. Oh well, there's always tomorrow. And tomorrow consists of working in fleece pants. So I'm a happy camper.

And that's all I got. I'm just feeling blah and kinda feeling like I'm coming down with something. At least it waited until school was out. Thank you!!!!

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ cast
+ rings
+ notes
+ email
+ design
+ diaryland
+ 101 things about me
+ about me

::I AM

A 30-something mom, sarcastic, funny, goofy, dorky, sometimes smart, very emotional, entertaining and always unpredictable.

::I LOVE

Sleeping in, chocolate, catching up on my DVR, reading for the hell of it, being a college student, my daughter to pieces, my friends and family, US Weekly magazine, diet coke, Reality TV, my computer, puppies and things that make me cry in a good way.

::I HATE

Seafood, spinach, liver, when my jeans are too short, not having enough sleep, PMSing, cleaning house, people who knowingly lie to your face, most country music and that "Laffy Taffy" song!