oh what a night, late december back in '63 2005-12-14 9:50 p.m. Another long busy day!!!!

I just felt icky all morning, not really motivated to do anything. I was stressed about my last test, I didn't feel like working and my house is a mess. Not a good combination. There was a potluck today at work (yesterday second day in a row) and I really didn't want to go. I didn't want to get out of my fat pants and get cleaned up to go. I've been suffering from the holiday blues as of late I believe. But due to the fact that it was my managers putting it on and there was free food involved, I decided to go. I took a few pics, not much though. Man was the spread good! I couldn't believe how much food there was and everything was just delicious. So here's a few pics I took.

This is Warren, he's one of the big wigs in IS and one of the few I like in that department. He can be a bit glib at times but he knows what he's doing and will always fix my problem.


Here is Warren and Bob (another IS guy who isn't my favorite) and Bob is the Elf..


The girls had fixed up this little conference room pretty nice and here was a fake fireplace.


Here is two gals I work with Bee and Delores.


Here are my friends from work Jenny and Jennifer. But everybody just calls them "The Jennys". It's very cute and they are both a lot of fun. Jennifer (on the right) is my Big Brother buddy and we email back and forth about Reality TV all the time.


So I went and had a yummy meal then came back and worked. After work I studied my butt off, as tonight was my last final and I was a bit worried about this one because I didn't do well on the practice final at all.

So I went out there and took my test. It ended up being way easier than I thought. And I got an 89.5 on it which made me HAPPY!!!!! That's a solid B. And math is NOT my strong suit and it was a lab class so I basically taught myself all of this crap. He took a few minutes to calculate my final grade for me and I ended up getting a 91.3% in the class! I was so happy. That's a B+. Of fricken course it's only 1.7 points away from an A but I'll take it. Can't wait to get my GPA hopefully next week. I hope it's good and I hope it's above a 3.5. But we'll see.

So I ended up my semester with 2 A's and a high B and I'm very satisfied with that.

I just wanted to jump up and down and scream tonight when I got home, I was SO happy to be done.

And now tomorrow night will consist of trying to find where my apartment went, finishing up laundry and putting up the Christmas tree. This weekend we go to my dad's house for our family Christmas there. It's just hard to believe that it's that time already. Oh and did I say I haven't bought one present yet? Yeah, I guess I'd better chop chop huh?

Well that's all I got, I'm exhausted tonight and almost ready for bed. Enjoy the pictures. I normally don't even post them here anymore, I'm too lazy. Usually I just say go to my flickr. Aren't you lucky?

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ cast
+ rings
+ notes
+ email
+ design
+ diaryland
+ 101 things about me
+ about me

::I AM

A 30-something mom, sarcastic, funny, goofy, dorky, sometimes smart, very emotional, entertaining and always unpredictable.

::I LOVE

Sleeping in, chocolate, catching up on my DVR, reading for the hell of it, being a college student, my daughter to pieces, my friends and family, US Weekly magazine, diet coke, Reality TV, my computer, puppies and things that make me cry in a good way.

::I HATE

Seafood, spinach, liver, when my jeans are too short, not having enough sleep, PMSing, cleaning house, people who knowingly lie to your face, most country music and that "Laffy Taffy" song!