asleep at the wheel 2005-12-18 7:45 p.m. I'm back from my dad's house for the weekend. I had a wonderful time but as always, it's nice to come home too. It was nice to hang out with the family, have a little Christmas present opening action, good food and lots of laughter. Everybody can use that. I took tons of pics but I will not upload them tonight because I'm just too tired. Driving home for 2 1/2 hours and being tired before you ever got on the road just makes you lazy.

But luckily there was no snow at all all weekend and the roads were both clear and dry going up and coming back and THAT makes me happy!!!!!

So anyhoo more stories to follow. I wanna just go cuddle up in bed under a big warm blanket and fall asleep. This is the first Sunday night in I can't remember how long I haven't had to stay up till 1 AM and study. Oh and tomorrow I start five 8-hour shifts again for a few weeks which will just rock my socks off. It will be short lived, but much needed.

And that's all I have, I'm soooooo tired tonight.

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ cast
+ rings
+ notes
+ email
+ design
+ diaryland
+ 101 things about me
+ about me

::I AM

A 30-something mom, sarcastic, funny, goofy, dorky, sometimes smart, very emotional, entertaining and always unpredictable.

::I LOVE

Sleeping in, chocolate, catching up on my DVR, reading for the hell of it, being a college student, my daughter to pieces, my friends and family, US Weekly magazine, diet coke, Reality TV, my computer, puppies and things that make me cry in a good way.

::I HATE

Seafood, spinach, liver, when my jeans are too short, not having enough sleep, PMSing, cleaning house, people who knowingly lie to your face, most country music and that "Laffy Taffy" song!