a loaded god complex, cock it and pull it 2005-12-20 7:08 a.m. I got a call from the insurance company yesterday of the gal who hit me. She had to have me make an official statement. It was all recorded and everything. Made me feel weird and stuff. I mean what if based on what I said they won't pay for anything? I'm sure it will all be fine but it still makes me nervous. I mean I was sitting there not moving and she hit me. That's her fault right? I don't know, I just get bad vibes about the whole thing. Stay tuned and see if I'm right.

I saw on MTV last night they advertized a new "reality" type of show coming January 9th. It features Ashley Angel from the band O-Town. They lost their stardom real damn fast and he's basically broke. He's writing songs and trying to become a musician again, all the while having a pregnant wife, no money in the bank and his relationship going downhill fast. Will I watch it? Probably. You know back in the day, record companies or agents just got you an album deal, that was it. You recorded an album, released it and it either sunk or swam. Now you get a record deal (maybe) and a TV deal for a reality show. Amazing how things have changed huh? We all know he doesn't want us to get an intimate look into his life. He doesn't want to bare his soul for TV for all of us to see. He wants to sell more albums if he does in fact get a record deal. He wants his celebrity status to go up like Nick and Jessica (which I feel was their demise along with her father who hasn't cut the umbilical cord yet). I do wish him the best of luck and hope that he finds whatever it is he is looking for. I always liked him from the beginning, especially when he showed up to auditions wearing the Cornhusker shirt. Oh Ashley, when you paid tribute to my Huskers, you were good people to me. He reminds me a lot of Ryan Cabrera with his style. Anyway, that's the story there. I can't for the life of me remember what the show was called. Then and Now or something like that. Oh and the Barkers (Travis Barker from Blink 182) are going to be back for season 2 also. Can't wait to see that one! I enjoyed the first season. I'm such a reality TV whore. But right now my heart is waiting for the Being Bobby Brown Christmas show. I need to figure out when that is going to be on so I don't miss it.

Hard to believe it's the week of Christmas. I haven't even started my Christmas shopping yet. I know, I know, my bad. I don't have a great deal to buy so it won't be bad.

Found out last night my GPA is 3.85. It's not a 4.0 I realize but I'll take it. I guess I'll have to watch for the Honor Roll and see if I'm on it.

Time to go get the kid up for school and get some more work done here. Basketball game tonight. We'll see how that goes. Sitting alone again at the game. You'd think after all these years I would be acustomed to it but I'm not. Blah.

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ cast
+ rings
+ notes
+ email
+ design
+ diaryland
+ 101 things about me
+ about me

::I AM

A 30-something mom, sarcastic, funny, goofy, dorky, sometimes smart, very emotional, entertaining and always unpredictable.

::I LOVE

Sleeping in, chocolate, catching up on my DVR, reading for the hell of it, being a college student, my daughter to pieces, my friends and family, US Weekly magazine, diet coke, Reality TV, my computer, puppies and things that make me cry in a good way.

::I HATE

Seafood, spinach, liver, when my jeans are too short, not having enough sleep, PMSing, cleaning house, people who knowingly lie to your face, most country music and that "Laffy Taffy" song!