if i knew you were coming i would have baked a cake 2005-12-20 7:42 p.m. They won their game, they won their game!!!! I couldn't believe it. I figured they were destined to lose every game but apparently they aren't. Their coach tends to get a bit hot under the collar but it's all forgotten by the end of the game.

Found out I was supposed to take the uniforms home after Saturday's game to wash them. Oops, we weren't there. I didn't even realize it. Now I feel bad but we'll work it out, maybe we can do it another time.

Okay so one of the refs tonight is soooooooooo an ex-boyfriend of mine. I haven't seen him in YEARS. He totally saw me and was totally looking at me probably when he should have been watching the game but oh well. He looked good. He hasn't changed at all except now he has no hair. Not meaning he went bald, meaning he shaves his head. (Because at my age, it could be either/or at this point!) Anyhoo that was fun. He didn't have a ring on so I didn't know if he was married or what. Surely he's with somebody because he's a real catch. Still the big mean looking guy with the soft voice and teddy bear attitude. I like that for some reason.
Anyway....

After the game Cass and I went and did some Christmas shopping. (Did you read that pagans? I said CHRISTmas so get over it!!!!) We got my nephew's gift and a little something for Jada and a couple of little gifts for some of her friends. Oh and a gift for her teacher. So that gets me a little bit done. She is gone tomorrow night so I'll go shopping for her then. We'll see how it goes. I think she's going to have a good Christmas this year. At least I hope.

Thursday I have to go and serve coffee and little presents to the doctors. I'm on a committee that serves the doctors all year long. Would I love to serve doctors? Why of course I would! Purrrrrrrrrrr. Our job is to keep them satisfied. (We are called the Physician Satisfaction Team). That sounds sexual doesn't it? Ha ha ha, if only it were!

I had a really productive day at work today I must say. Things seem to be slowing down a bit for me at work and at home and that's really nice. I think I'm going to actually get to relax and enjoy a nice Christmas! And also enjoy making time and a half plus $1 shift differential on Christmas Day! Then it's Monday and Tuesday off next week. It doesn't get any better than that!

I really am excited for the new year to come. I'm looking forward to alot of positive changes in my life. I'm thinking about a real GOOD change but the thought of it scares me a little bit. But what the heck, what do I have to lose? The worst thing that could happen is it won't pan out and that's fine, I'm still not out anything. So yay about that!

Breathe Joey, it's all going to get better I promise. Cheers to a new year and some great things planned!

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ cast
+ rings
+ notes
+ email
+ design
+ diaryland
+ 101 things about me
+ about me

::I AM

A 30-something mom, sarcastic, funny, goofy, dorky, sometimes smart, very emotional, entertaining and always unpredictable.

::I LOVE

Sleeping in, chocolate, catching up on my DVR, reading for the hell of it, being a college student, my daughter to pieces, my friends and family, US Weekly magazine, diet coke, Reality TV, my computer, puppies and things that make me cry in a good way.

::I HATE

Seafood, spinach, liver, when my jeans are too short, not having enough sleep, PMSing, cleaning house, people who knowingly lie to your face, most country music and that "Laffy Taffy" song!