santa claus is coming to town 2005-12-23 6:28 a.m. I haven't even hit Christmas yet and I'm already tired. That's not a good sign. It's been so much running around these days just getting ready for it.

Yesterday morning I showed up at work to do my little Santa/doctor thing. They loved the coffee and stuff, the ones who partook. The mayor was there dressed as Santa which was fun. I got to talk to him quite a bit, he's a nice guy and really makes a great Santa! After we were done with that one of the gals asked him to go on Pediatrics and hand out candy to the kids and such. Didn't have much luck there but it was fun to walk around there nonetheless. I of course having the addiction that I do with hospitals, asked if I could walk around with them. We went to the Maternal Child Unit and the Nursery and it has been a long time since I've been in there. It was fun seeing all the little newborn babies. We just went everywhere and I loved every minute of it. Finally they tore me away from there and I went back to my office and worked.

The weather was so gorgeous yesterday it wasn't even funny. Sounds like it's supposed to be that way for a few days and I'll take it! 50 degree weather in December in Nebraska? Why that just doesn't happen!

I picked up the kid yesterday afternoon from a friend's house and she got in the car and told me the good news. Santa came early to her dad's house and they got a Bichon puppy! She was so excited about it. She got to name him and she named him Ollie. She was so excited about it and I think this dog will bring lots of joy to the family. I of course can't beat that Christmas present wise, but I'm sure she'll love what she gets anyway.

Last night was the biggest BLAH night to date. We just kinda watched TV and vegged out. After supper I got extreme indigestion. I was miserable. I had a headache too. She wasn't feeling the best either. At 8:00 we turned off the TV in the living room and went and watched TV in bed. Yep, that's how very tired I was. You could have stuck a pin in me last night and I would have deflated. Finally around 10 or so I hit the Pepto Bismol. After about 30 minutes my tummy finally settled down so I could get some sleep. I woke up feeling much better this morning so that's a good thing.

I only have one gift left to go buy tonight (I know, I'm not done, crazy huh?). After that I'm done and then I can sit back and relax about the Christmas thing. Not that I was too uptight about it anyway, because I wasn't. Luckily i don't have a million presents to buy and such. I get off pretty easy every year. We draw names, I get that gift, I get something for the parents, and make sure the kid has a good Christmas and I'm pretty much done. With the exception of a few gifts here and there for friends and such. Cass exchanged gifts this year with about 4 little friends but they weren't much. It was just enough to say Merry Christmas but not enough to say I will spend all of my money on you! She got some cute little gifts in return and she was really happy about that.

Nothing however will be a better present than the puppy but I'm sure going to try. She got some great stuff from me so we'll see.

I finally got those pictures from last weekend uploaded and resized last night but that's as far as my body would take me. Hopefully tonight I'll get them on my flickr. It was all I could do last night just to fix the covers on my bed, I was not feeling good. I remember when I used to take pictures and immediately upload them. Now they sit there for a bit. I guess the newness has worn off huh? I love my camera and am so glad I have it!!!

This weekend will be all about having fun, eating good and watching lots and lots of movies and catching up. I can't wait!

Oh I hear ambulances blaring, that's my cue to get back to work.



+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ cast
+ rings
+ notes
+ email
+ design
+ diaryland
+ 101 things about me
+ about me

::I AM

A 30-something mom, sarcastic, funny, goofy, dorky, sometimes smart, very emotional, entertaining and always unpredictable.

::I LOVE

Sleeping in, chocolate, catching up on my DVR, reading for the hell of it, being a college student, my daughter to pieces, my friends and family, US Weekly magazine, diet coke, Reality TV, my computer, puppies and things that make me cry in a good way.

::I HATE

Seafood, spinach, liver, when my jeans are too short, not having enough sleep, PMSing, cleaning house, people who knowingly lie to your face, most country music and that "Laffy Taffy" song!