o holy night, the stars are brightly shining 2005-12-24 3:52 p.m. Welcome to your Christmas Eve!!!

My day has been extremely quiet. I got up around 10:45, took a shower and got all prettied up, watched a bit of the movie "Closer" I had DVR'd then went to Ruby Tuesday to grab a gift card for the parents.

When I was getting out of my car I saw a guy walk in but didn't pay any attention to him. I walked up to the little podium and told them I needed a gift card and they referred me to the bar. I started over there and the guy I saw was standing there getting a gift card as well. I took one look at him, stopped DEAD in my tracks and took off for the OTHER side of the bar. It was my ex-husband! I'm fairly certain he saw me but I acted like he wasn't even there. The irony of us going to Ruby Tuesday at the exact same time to get a gift card just haunts me.

I left then went and grabbed some movies (those poor guys in the Movie Gallery, they don't even know what to do with me, I haven't been in there since I got my DVR). Then I grabbed me some lunch and came home. I watched "Must Love Dogs" and I really enjoyed it. Then I finished watching "Closer" on my DVR and I wasn't at all impressed. Maybe it was because I was tired and falling asleep or maybe it was because the movie was so bloody boring to me it made me sleepy. Either way I deleted that sucker off of there and that was that.

Cass left last night to go to her dad's house for the weekend. I do get her back for a bit on Christmas Day but I have to work so that sucks. Then she'll take off Monday morning again to go to another family Christmas with her dad. So I've been pretty lonely this weekend. I always get lonely this time of year when she's gone though and I'm sitting home all alone watching movies on my DVD player and pretending that I'm with a bunch of people having a fabulous time. Boy, that was a downer huh? I do have a Christmas wish but right now it just won't happen.

I'll be leaving in the next hour to go to mom's and doing Christmas with her. That will be something to do. But I'll be home by 7 or 8 and be sitting there, wondering what I am going to do next. Fun huh?

Okay, I'll move on to the next topic, I'm sure me wallowing in my lonliness isn't amusing anyone.

I did post a bunch of new pics on my flickr account. They are from last weekend and also a few I just took for the heck of it. Like I told Jada, I take pictures whenever I'm dressed up and have makeup on because it doesn't happen very often! ha ha ha

So as you celebrate Christmas with your family this evening or whatever you do, enjoy yourselves!

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ cast
+ rings
+ notes
+ email
+ design
+ diaryland
+ 101 things about me
+ about me

::I AM

A 30-something mom, sarcastic, funny, goofy, dorky, sometimes smart, very emotional, entertaining and always unpredictable.

::I LOVE

Sleeping in, chocolate, catching up on my DVR, reading for the hell of it, being a college student, my daughter to pieces, my friends and family, US Weekly magazine, diet coke, Reality TV, my computer, puppies and things that make me cry in a good way.

::I HATE

Seafood, spinach, liver, when my jeans are too short, not having enough sleep, PMSing, cleaning house, people who knowingly lie to your face, most country music and that "Laffy Taffy" song!