kid of the day!!! 2005-12-27 6:45 p.m. So..........what have I been up to the last few days? Absolutely positively nothing. And I refuse to feel bad about it. I get up so damn early during the week and run till sundown it seems some nights so there are some days I refuse to do anything. Or even get out of my pajamas. I've had a few days like that lately. And let me tell you, it has been HEAVEN!

Tomorrow I go back to work and get back into the swing of things. I still have like 2 weeks before the new semester starts. And can I just say it's HEAVEN not having to cram for a test or write out note cards or read chapters! It's not that bad though, certainly not enough to prompt me not to go back. I'll go back sure. I just wanna get the show on the road already!

The kid hit the mall with her friends all afternoon. She had a gift card to Claire's she needed to spend and also a gift certificate to the mall. She came home with some cool stuff so it appears that she spent her money and had fun!

I just wish that I could sit here and type something exciting up, how we've been out and about and meeting wonderful exciting people and seeing exotic things but the truth is...I haven't. I've barely left the house since Saturday. As pathetic as that may sound, it is the truth.

So my kid was kid of the day in the newspaper today!!! Her dad and stepmom sent her picture and stuff in. They did it for all of their kids and today was Cass's day. It was sure cute and she loved it. Of course she thought she needed special treatment all day because of it but she didn't get away with it. She actually cleaned her room and even vacuumed (still shocked from that one) so she must not have taken it too seriously. I'll have to post it here soon. It's just too cute.

And that's really all that I have. Apparently the last few weeks of the year are going to be spent at home. But you know what? I spend LESS money that way.

So it just might work.

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ cast
+ rings
+ notes
+ email
+ design
+ diaryland
+ 101 things about me
+ about me

::I AM

A 30-something mom, sarcastic, funny, goofy, dorky, sometimes smart, very emotional, entertaining and always unpredictable.

::I LOVE

Sleeping in, chocolate, catching up on my DVR, reading for the hell of it, being a college student, my daughter to pieces, my friends and family, US Weekly magazine, diet coke, Reality TV, my computer, puppies and things that make me cry in a good way.

::I HATE

Seafood, spinach, liver, when my jeans are too short, not having enough sleep, PMSing, cleaning house, people who knowingly lie to your face, most country music and that "Laffy Taffy" song!