zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz 2005-12-30 8:41 a.m. I have found that it doesn't take much to get me excited about something. Case in point.....I went and spent some of my Christmas money last night at Wally World. I've been needing new pots and pans for light years now. I got one for Christmas but the rest I got in money so I could go pick out the kind I wanted. After scanning up and down the aisle I found a pack of three skillets (nonstick of course) and I also got a deeper, bigger skillet (like a chicken fryer). This stuff didn't cost me much. But I left Wally World thinking I had the best cookware in all the land.

My kid got up early this morning because she had basketball practice at 8:00 AM. I made her breakfast. Can you believe it? I did it mostly because I wanted to use one of my new skillets and see how they work. They work wonderfully and I thought my kid was going to faint and hit her had after I asked her if she wanted some eggs. I never make a big breakfast like that while I'm working. But I didn't want her to be playing basketball with no food in her tummy.

I had my eyebrows rrrrrrrrrrrrrrripped off yesterday and I got my hair cut. Really good cut, she did so I am excited to fix my hair again and see how it turns out.

I am so tired this morning it's not even funny. Hopefully I can get a little snooze in sometime today.

We still haven't made our final plans for New Years Eve yet but we're getting to it. I'll just be glad to be awake at midnight, it doesn't even matter what we do.

Back to work, although I wish I could just crawl up in bed and sleep for hours right now.

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ cast
+ rings
+ notes
+ email
+ design
+ diaryland
+ 101 things about me
+ about me

::I AM

A 30-something mom, sarcastic, funny, goofy, dorky, sometimes smart, very emotional, entertaining and always unpredictable.

::I LOVE

Sleeping in, chocolate, catching up on my DVR, reading for the hell of it, being a college student, my daughter to pieces, my friends and family, US Weekly magazine, diet coke, Reality TV, my computer, puppies and things that make me cry in a good way.

::I HATE

Seafood, spinach, liver, when my jeans are too short, not having enough sleep, PMSing, cleaning house, people who knowingly lie to your face, most country music and that "Laffy Taffy" song!