bugger off ole chappy 2006-01-03 11:30 a.m. Kind of hard to be selfish when there are 13 miners trapped 2 miles underground huh? Stayed up WAY too late last night watching that coverage and got up entirely too early as well.

It's going to be a LONG ass day and I wish I could say that I have nothing to do after work so I can take a peaceful nap but that's simply not true. I have to go get a book for school and turn another one in and schedule a math test. Doesn't that sound fun?

Not really considering there's so much other important stuff going on in this world.

So I got my first pervo who claims he got my MSN Messenger address from my diary. Funny that I don't have it listed on my profile at all. I very rarely have random adds to my MSN messenger. Now Yahoo used to be a different story for MSN, NEVER. So I thought it was a little strange. I added him and asked him who he was and how he found me. He said he got it off my diary. I'm still not totally convinced that it's not somebody I know but whatever. He was nice enough. About 5 minutes into the convo it turned the usual direction it turns with random people online...."So, I don't mean to be rude or offend you but can I ask you some sex stuff?". Ummmmmmmmmmmmmmm NO buddy. Go directly to jail, do not pass Go, do not collect $200.

You wanna be blocked and deleted by me in record time? Get all pervo on me when I don't know you from Adam. HUGE turn-off. HUGE. I have no time nor desire to even talk with people about that stuff. I don't know you, you could be somebody I know, you could be the CIA for all I know. Do you think I'm going to talk about sex with you? Oh hellllllllllllllllllll to the no.

So sorry there **** from the U.K. but you've been deleted, blocked, and otherwise ignored. Perv.

And with that I'm back to work and back to listening for news on the miners. I hope they get out alive.

Throw some prayers their way if you believe in that sort of thing.

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ cast
+ rings
+ notes
+ email
+ design
+ diaryland
+ 101 things about me
+ about me

::I AM

A 30-something mom, sarcastic, funny, goofy, dorky, sometimes smart, very emotional, entertaining and always unpredictable.

::I LOVE

Sleeping in, chocolate, catching up on my DVR, reading for the hell of it, being a college student, my daughter to pieces, my friends and family, US Weekly magazine, diet coke, Reality TV, my computer, puppies and things that make me cry in a good way.

::I HATE

Seafood, spinach, liver, when my jeans are too short, not having enough sleep, PMSing, cleaning house, people who knowingly lie to your face, most country music and that "Laffy Taffy" song!