2005, the year in review. 2006-01-03 1:48 p.m. Didn't do this before, so might as well do it now......

1. What did you do in 2005 that you'd never done before? Went back to college

2. Did you keep your new years' resolutions, and will you make more for next year? I never made any resolutions. I never keep them anyway.

3. Did anyone close to you give birth?

Nope.

4. Did anyone close to you die?

Nope.

5. What countries did you visit?

Not a one but the good ole US of A

6. What would you like to have in 2006 that you lacked in 2005? A skinnier body.


7. What date from 2005 will remain etched upon your memory, and why?

August 22, 2005. First day of school. Boy was I scared shitless.

8. What was your biggest achievement of the year? See above. Making a fucking decision for once and sticking with it. Also, ending my first semester with a 3.85 GPA.

9. What was your biggest failure?
Thinking I could eat the cheeseburger and not have any consquences.

10. Did you suffer illness or injury? Nope.

11. What was the best thing you bought? My DVR, my computer and my digital camera.

12. Whose behavior merited celebration?

Cassidy's for sure and maybe mine.

13. Who's behavior made you appalled and depressed?

No need to mention names. You know who you are fucker.

14. Where did most of your money go?
Bills and stuff for Cassidy, just like every other year she's been alive.

15. What did you get really, really, really excited about?

School.

16. What song will always remind you of 2005?
Boy I can't really think of one song specifically. I guess maybe "We Belong Together" by Mariah Carey????

17. Compared to this time last year, are you: Happier or sadder?
Happier.

ii. thinner or fatter?

Fatter for sure.

iii. richer or poorer?

Richer I would say.

18. What do you wish you'd done more of?

Working out.

19. What do you wish you'd done less of?
Eating carbs.

20. How will you be spending Christmas? Spent it with my family.

22. Did you fall in love in 2005?

Of course!

23. How many one-night stands? Not a one. I'm too old for that shit.

24. What was your favorite TV program?
Extreme Makeover: Home Edition, Desperate Housewives and Grey's Anatomy. Dog the Bounty Hunter, Inked, American Chopper...shall I go on????

25. Do you hate anyone now that you didn't hate this time last year?
No I pretty much hate the same person I hated this time last year. Although I hate this person more now.

26. What was the best book you read?
Anything by John Grisham or Nicholas Sparks. Shit all I read was textbooks it seems.

27. What was your greatest musical discovery?

There are so many but I would probably say The Killers.

28. What did you want and get?

A computer and digital camera.

29. What was your favorite film of this year?

Was "The Notebook" out this year? I also loved "Rent"

30. What did you do on your birthday, and how old were you?
I turned 33 in 2005 and I think I went out for supper and maybe out dancing with my friends? Hell I don't remember now. That was 51 weeks ago!

31. How would you describe your personal fashion concept in 2005?
Anything that fit my fat ass.

32. What kept you sane?

My friends and family. Oh and copious amounts of diet coke.

33. Which celebrity/public figure did you fancy the most?
This year, it was definitely Patrick Dempsey!!!

34. What political issue stirred you the most?
I tried to stay out of politics.

35. Who did you miss?

The younger, thinner me.

36. Who was the best new person you met?
Hmmmmm. I guess maybe my A&P teacher? He's pretty darn cool. Nobody really sticks out in my mind.

37. Tell us a valuable life lesson you learned in 2005:
Don't let your guard down with certain people in your life. They are waiting for it. Then they'll pounce on you harder than before. I also learned you're never too old to change careers, make a life changing decision or be smart.

38. Quote a song lyric that sums up your year: "If you want to change your life, change your mind."


+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ cast
+ rings
+ notes
+ email
+ design
+ diaryland
+ 101 things about me
+ about me

::I AM

A 30-something mom, sarcastic, funny, goofy, dorky, sometimes smart, very emotional, entertaining and always unpredictable.

::I LOVE

Sleeping in, chocolate, catching up on my DVR, reading for the hell of it, being a college student, my daughter to pieces, my friends and family, US Weekly magazine, diet coke, Reality TV, my computer, puppies and things that make me cry in a good way.

::I HATE

Seafood, spinach, liver, when my jeans are too short, not having enough sleep, PMSing, cleaning house, people who knowingly lie to your face, most country music and that "Laffy Taffy" song!