happy hump day 2006-01-04 6:56 a.m. I woke up and heard the news about the miners. Not a great outcome at all. Sounds like so much confusion and miscommunication. I really feel for those people. I hope they will all be okay.

Last night I learned of the wonderful effects of Tylenol PM. I had been on edge all day, I was tired, having no sleep the night before. So of course me being the ball of nerves that I can be, I started getting all freaked out about it around 9:00 last night. What if I couldn't sleep again? How would I function on 2 nights of no sleep? And round and round again. Some days I think that if somebody just tranquelized me like 24/7 I'd be better. So around 10 or so I popped 2 Tylenol PM (my first experience) and I slept like a baby. As far as I can remember anyway. And I wasn't extremely groggy this morning, I mean not any more groggy than I usually am at 5 AM.

I went and got my book yesterday for the new semester. Hard to believe that in less than a week I'll be back in school. I showed them the classrooms I had my classes in last semester and we looked at one of the classrooms I'll be in next week. I laughed and showed them my seat in Psychology and told them I got an A+ in that chair and they rubbed it for good luck. That was cute I thought. Anywho, I came out ahead during this next semester which surprised the hell out of me.

I have some cute pictures to put on my flickr but I haven't done it yet. There was a good one of me and Cass.

Blah blah blah I went to bed where I proceeded to sleep like a baby, or so I think.

Tonight we have to take Cass to a basketball game out of town. She's not playing of course, it's a college team but they are going together as a team. So we get to eat at Valentino's then head to the game. It should be fun. Hey Becca I'll be in your town tonight!

Happy Hump Day to each and every one of you!

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ cast
+ rings
+ notes
+ email
+ design
+ diaryland
+ 101 things about me
+ about me

::I AM

A 30-something mom, sarcastic, funny, goofy, dorky, sometimes smart, very emotional, entertaining and always unpredictable.

::I LOVE

Sleeping in, chocolate, catching up on my DVR, reading for the hell of it, being a college student, my daughter to pieces, my friends and family, US Weekly magazine, diet coke, Reality TV, my computer, puppies and things that make me cry in a good way.

::I HATE

Seafood, spinach, liver, when my jeans are too short, not having enough sleep, PMSing, cleaning house, people who knowingly lie to your face, most country music and that "Laffy Taffy" song!