vote for pedro 2006-01-05 7:16 a.m. Well well here I am eating my breakfast and taking a break to update this. If I update this early, that's what I'm usually doing. This morning was an English muffin with margarine and grape jelly and of course a diet coke.

Last night we took Cass and Abby to the basketball game. I got totally lost on the way to the sports complex. THe fact that it was pitch dark didn't help, as I can't seem to see anything at night when I'm driving plus it was an area I didn't know very well. I was thinking the sports complex was right by the football field so that's where I turned. Dumbass me should have just kept going straight and we would have gotten there. Oh well. Nothing like sneaking up on a college student who is walking alone in the dark, scaring the shit out of them and asking them where the sports complex is only to have them rattle something off that made no sense. Thank GOD my 11 year old deciphered what she said.

We made it to the right place and sat though a really boring game. But the girls had fun and that is what counts. I just went there to see this girl who is 6'6" (I've never seen a girl that tall in person before) but she wasn't suited up. Not sure why, maybe she was injured or something.

Pedro from "Vote For Pedro" stardom was there manning one of the cameras. We started busting out the Pedro lines from Napoleon Dynamite. Other than that, there wasn't much excitement at all. The gym was really cool though.

So yesterday after school Cass tells Jax that her friend pushed her at school as a joke and as a joke she called her a bitch. I was PISSED when I found that out. So I called her out on it and she lied and said she never said that. I pushed and pushed because I knew the truth. She finally admitted that she had and by then I was reeling from her lie to me. Just then her cell phone rang and I walked over there, grabbed it out of her hand and she told me I just hung up on her friend Maci. I could give two shits that I did that. Especially Maci. She's a two bit little 6th grade ho who is no longer welcome at my house and I found out last night she is banned from 2 other homes besides mine. At first I used to feel bad that I didn't like her and thought maybe it was just me being too sensitive about the subject. Then when I found out there are other moms that hate her, I just laughed and felt better. I give her until she's 16 and she'll be knocked up by some 40 year old guy who beats her. I know that sounds really mean and offensive and rude but this girl is a piece of work. She's caused more grief in my kid's life than has needed to be.

So needless to say, I found Cassidy's currency. It's her cell phone. I can ban her from the computer or Sims 2 all the live long day but take her cell phone away and it's war man. So I shall remember that. And she still hasn't gotten it back yet. That's what she gets for calling a girl a bitch in school (even in a joking matter) and then lying about it. She did call the girl back and apologize. At that point she would have done anything because she wanted her phone back. Maybe this all seems incredibly stupid but I will not raise a potty mouthed little liar. (That's what her little friend is for, we already HAVE the token potty mouthed little liar).

Okay so we get home, watch some TV and then go to bed. I got up around 11:00 to take some more Tylenol PM because I'm wired like a sound system at a rock concert again. My feet are itching, I can't get comfortable and I'm wide awake, despite that I was feeling tired. So I fall asleep and I wake up a few hours later to getting punched right in my back. I didn't wake her up, I just kind of repositioned myself and TRIED to go back to sleep. Around 2 AM she gets up and I ask her where she is going. She says she's going to the bathroom. I say okay. She comes back a few minutes later and I figure this is as good a time as any and I ask her why in the hell she punched me in the back and she replied "It is 2:00 in the morning, I am not going to discuss that with you now" in a really bitchy voice. I'm like omg whatever. I asked her again and she goes "You scored a goal for the other team" and then went right back to sleep. I'm like WTF??????? That girl is obviously sleepwalking or something because she punched me because I scored a goal in hockey for the opposing team. See, she does that. So this morning after whe woke up I told her about punching me and the conversation and she apologized. She said she remembers getting up and going to the bathroom and she remembers the conversation perfectly. It's just that at 2 in the morning she can't process the fact that it was a dream and not real life and she really was pissed at me for scoring a goal for the opposite team, especially when she was wide open for a goal shot and tried numerous times to get my attention so that I would pass the puck to her.

Do you see what I have to put up with???? *LOL*

And that brings us up to now, where I am working and anticipating a meeting and a test I have to take this afternoon. Wish me luck. Although I don't think I'll get what I need to get on it, I'll retake it anyway.

And the understatement of the year was spoken to me by her coach/math teacher last night when he said "She's really quiet in my class and in practice, I just assumed she's a really quiet kid!"

*shakes head* He doesn't know her at all.

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ cast
+ rings
+ notes
+ email
+ design
+ diaryland
+ 101 things about me
+ about me

::I AM

A 30-something mom, sarcastic, funny, goofy, dorky, sometimes smart, very emotional, entertaining and always unpredictable.

::I LOVE

Sleeping in, chocolate, catching up on my DVR, reading for the hell of it, being a college student, my daughter to pieces, my friends and family, US Weekly magazine, diet coke, Reality TV, my computer, puppies and things that make me cry in a good way.

::I HATE

Seafood, spinach, liver, when my jeans are too short, not having enough sleep, PMSing, cleaning house, people who knowingly lie to your face, most country music and that "Laffy Taffy" song!