better to be pissed off than pissed on i say 2006-01-06 6:48 a.m. I am still pissed off this morning and that surprises me.

We watched a Primetime Live special last night about the mine tragedy. And a tragedy it was. It gave me some information that I hadn't realized, especially about unionized and nonunionized mines and how they differ and how they affect the workers. Well they interviewed the Billionaire CEO of the company who owns that mine. The old guy with the much younger trophy wife who just married him for his money who lives on Park Avenue in New York City, who I doubt gives two shits about any of this or else he would have made sure that mine was safe for those workers. He showed no remorse for this it seemed, he was unemotional. He spent the whole time defending his damn company. He was aware of all of the safety violations, yet never once took responsibility or gave an explanation as to why they were complettely ignored and why the workers concerns went unvalidated. What a glib bastard. He mentioned his company did put together a fund for the victims' families. 2 million fucking dollars. To be split up between 13 families. 2 million dollars? He can probably whip out 2 million dollars out of his wallet. I was so steamed. Then he was asked why not more and he mentioned that he's hoping that other people will contribute to the fund and that it will grow and be more for the families.

Tell me this, WHO THE FUCK NEEDS TO CONTRIBUTE TO THAT FUND? Is it my fault as a citizen of this country to give money to this fund when I was just living life and not ignoring safety violations, putting your employees lives in danger and probably sitting in my plush Park Avenue pad high atop a skyscraper in NYC? HELL NO. Pony up there Mr. Billionaire CEO. I was so pissed by the time they were done interviewing that guy that I wanted to scream. What a jerkoff. His new gold digging wife probably told him she needed another facelift, boob job, Botox and lipo soon and not to give up that much money. Meanwhile there are wives and children with no husbands and no way to support themselves because the husbands worked and provided for the families. Every day they put their lives at risk to support their families and now that is gone. And they can't help these families out a bit more? Horse shit. I hope somebody smothers him in his sleep and then his fake boobed, collagen lipped, lipo sucked wife can see how it feels to be a widow.

*gets off soap box*

Boy I don't even know how to follow-up that whole thing with anything personal from me. I retook my math placement test yesterday. While I did bring my scores up pretty good, still not enough to not have to take my math class this semester. It's no biggie at all, I'm registered for the class already and have the book.

Tonight is a party for a gal I work with, she's retiring today after 35 years and we're having a big thing for her at the Library Lounge for her retirement. My hope is we'll get her three sheets to the wind so I can finally see what she's like intoxicated and I don't have to rely on old stories being passed down over the years, I can see it for myself. I doubt it will happen but a girl can always dream.

That's all I got.

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ cast
+ rings
+ notes
+ email
+ design
+ diaryland
+ 101 things about me
+ about me

::I AM

A 30-something mom, sarcastic, funny, goofy, dorky, sometimes smart, very emotional, entertaining and always unpredictable.

::I LOVE

Sleeping in, chocolate, catching up on my DVR, reading for the hell of it, being a college student, my daughter to pieces, my friends and family, US Weekly magazine, diet coke, Reality TV, my computer, puppies and things that make me cry in a good way.

::I HATE

Seafood, spinach, liver, when my jeans are too short, not having enough sleep, PMSing, cleaning house, people who knowingly lie to your face, most country music and that "Laffy Taffy" song!