chillin out yo 2006-01-07 2:08 p.m. I finally make it over here again. I had a ton of pictures to upload to my flickr. I'll just refer you to the right side of my diary because yes, I am way too damn lazy to put them all on here. It's just double work in my mind.

Last night was a retirement party for one of the gals I work (used to work) with. She's been there for 35 years. Can you believe that? My boss asked for seating for 20. In reality, about 32 people showed up. So it was an overwhelming success. It was just a lot of fun. Got to meet husbands and fiancee's and significanit others. The food was great, the liquor was flowing and the laughter was contagious. I've hung out with co-workers outside of work before, but never this many at one given time. It was just a lot of fun. I just wish that some of them wouldn't have been such bitches and let me take nice pictures of everybody. Oh well. All in all it was really fun.

I got up at 10 this morning and I've lounged, watched TV, read the paper, fixed eggs and taken a shower and it's now just after 2:00. I wish every day could be like this. Call me lazy, I like to refer to it as "relaxed and laid back" I have absolutely no plans for the rest of the day and that's exactly how I love my Saturdays. We're talking about maybe going out to a movie later tonight, we'll see. There's a movie at the $1.50 theater we've been wanting to see. Then tomorrow I work 6:30 AM to 5 PM (absolutely YUCK) and it will mark the first shift back to 10 hour days. And I'm doing the day shift now on the weekends instead of the evening shift which kinda sucks. I love not having to get on to work until 3:00 but on the flip side, I'll NEVER have to miss my Sunday night shows ever again. So I guess it's worth it.

That's really it, it's been a pretty chill weekend so far.

I will leave with one picture because it's so cute.....


+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ cast
+ rings
+ notes
+ email
+ design
+ diaryland
+ 101 things about me
+ about me

::I AM

A 30-something mom, sarcastic, funny, goofy, dorky, sometimes smart, very emotional, entertaining and always unpredictable.

::I LOVE

Sleeping in, chocolate, catching up on my DVR, reading for the hell of it, being a college student, my daughter to pieces, my friends and family, US Weekly magazine, diet coke, Reality TV, my computer, puppies and things that make me cry in a good way.

::I HATE

Seafood, spinach, liver, when my jeans are too short, not having enough sleep, PMSing, cleaning house, people who knowingly lie to your face, most country music and that "Laffy Taffy" song!