its a beautiful day in the neighborhood 2006-01-08 7:36 a.m. Well lookie there, it's 7:30 AM on a Sunday and I'm up and updating. Believe me, it's only because I'm working. I'd never be up this early otherwise.

Yesterday was such a relaxing day. I slept in late, got ready slow and went at my own pace. We went grocery shopping at Walmart to grab some more food, the Jax took my car and washed it and vacuumed it out on the inside then cleaned all the stuff on the inside. It's sparkling now. After some birthday cake and ice cream we settled in to watch some stuff on the DVR. I get a knock at my door and it's my neighbor lady. Let me explain. She came over a few weeks ago and borrowed my plunger. (I mean who doesn't have a plunger of their own?) We introduced ourselves and got to talking. She doesn't have a car and neither does her roommate but they hope to get one soon. She doesn't work but her roommate does. Not sure how she gets to work but whatever. She says she has to call her father whenever they need to go grocery shopping or to go pick up something and I know being home 24/7 with no car, she's feeling a bit lonely. I was being NICE and POLITE and told her that if she ever needed a ride to the store sometime to pick up a few things and I wasn't working, I'd be glad to offer her a ride.

BIG MISTAKE. BIG.

So now she has asked me twice to go to the store and get pop and cigarettes for her. She doesn't even want to take the time out of her life to go with me to buy them. Yep, she just shows up at my door with a her list and some money and says "Can you run and get something for me?". Man I knew I shouldn't have been nice. Then Megan walks over and gets in the middle of the conversation. Apparently she does that to Megan too. But lately Megan has been turning her down and telling her she's just too busy. Which in reality, isn't an excuse at all, that girl works more than the President I swear. So I guess now she's leeching onto me.

My question is ---- how fine of a line it is between "helping out" and "being taken advantage of". Two weeks in a row now. The lady must live on pop and cigarettes because I've never picked her up anything else. But hey, who am I to judge? She's probably in her late 50s I would say or maybe early 60s? It's really hard to tell. She's very nice but still, I can't help feeling like I'm being used to go get this stuff. What I meant when I told her all of this was that if she ever needed a RIDE to the grocery store to pick up a few things and I was on my way there too, I'd be glad to give her a ride. NOT be her personal fucking cigarette shopper. Oh well. My fault I guess.

After that we decided we were a little bit hungry and went to Whiskey Creek for my "birthday" supper. I had a nice chicken breast, baked potato and salad. From there we went to the $1.50 theater and saw "North Country". It was good and if you love those types of movies you will enjoy it. Charlize Theron rocked, as she usually does. (Aeon Flux? What were you thinking Charlize. Stick to the meaty roles).

Anywho and that brings me to now. I'm working till 5 tonight so I will be pretty busy. The kid comes home sometime today...her dad goes to California today for a whole week I guess. I'm sure its work related. So that means she'll be with me all week but I don't mind one bit.

4 days till my birthday. Can you believe that shit? I'll be 34. I'm okay now but when I hit 35 I think it's going to be a little rough.

It's just way scary how fast life is moving.

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ cast
+ rings
+ notes
+ email
+ design
+ diaryland
+ 101 things about me
+ about me

::I AM

A 30-something mom, sarcastic, funny, goofy, dorky, sometimes smart, very emotional, entertaining and always unpredictable.

::I LOVE

Sleeping in, chocolate, catching up on my DVR, reading for the hell of it, being a college student, my daughter to pieces, my friends and family, US Weekly magazine, diet coke, Reality TV, my computer, puppies and things that make me cry in a good way.

::I HATE

Seafood, spinach, liver, when my jeans are too short, not having enough sleep, PMSing, cleaning house, people who knowingly lie to your face, most country music and that "Laffy Taffy" song!