idiosyncrasies that make me me 2006-01-09 8:09 a.m. Obscurities about me:

~I will shake my ass to loud music in my house when I don't think anybody is watching.

~I twist my hair around my fingers when I'm bored.

~If I'm thinking of a certain word or number or something at any given time, I will trace that letter, word, or number with my finger on whatever I happen to be touching. Such as on my leg, or on a book or on the arm rest of the couch, whatever I'm touching at that moment.

~I hardly ever get under the covers when I first go to sleep. I'm always hot. I usually get under the covers a few hours before getting up, that's when I finally get cold.

~If I hear a song on the radio I really like I will belt it out really loudly if I'm at home or in the car.

~Yes I am that person in their car singing at the top of their lungs and looking entirely idiotic if you see me doing it and there's nobody else in the car.

~During the week while I'm working, I will get up from my desk at exactly 7 AM and make some peanut butter toast and grab a diet coke for breakfast. On the days I'm out of peanut butter I'm all thrown off.

~I have small hands. Which I don't get because nothing else on me is small at all.

~Most of the time I have to have my hair up while I'm working in a clip or rubber band because I can't stand hair on my neck while I'm working. (WTF?)

~Two of the men on my "I could fuck" list were on TV last night. They were:



Paging Dr. McDreamy to my underwear STAT.

Ummm where was I?

~I am absolutely anal about my bedding. Which is surprising because I'm not anal about anything else. But when I'm in bed my sheets must be perfect, all tucked in at the bottom and the fitted sheet MUST be perfectly on. I have gotten up on the middle of the night to put the corner back on the bed and I have made people get up in the middle of the night so I could put their corners back on. Yes I've done it. And yes people have gotten up for me because they know I am so anal about this.

~Even if my bathroom is a mess with clothes on the floor and crap strewn all over the vanity, I will still have a clean toilet. It can be a pit but I can't have a dirty toilet. That's just gross.

~I cannot sleep with socks on. My feet have to be free.

~I've read complete books in just a few short weeks with only keeping it next to my toilet. You do the math.

~When big things happen in the news such as that mining tragedy or a hurricane, I will watch news channels 24/7 and it will affect me personally. I dream about it and wake up in the middle of the night with my heart pounding and scared.

~I dream about working in a hospital somewhere far away. I watch hospital shows and get all excited about Emergency Rooms and maternity wards and all the hubbub that goes on in a hospital. I daydream about it because I'm a freak like that.

~I don't burp very much, guess I don't have the talent. But I am extremely talented at other bodily functions.

~I'm very very known for sometimes giving out too much information.


+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ cast
+ rings
+ notes
+ email
+ design
+ diaryland
+ 101 things about me
+ about me

::I AM

A 30-something mom, sarcastic, funny, goofy, dorky, sometimes smart, very emotional, entertaining and always unpredictable.

::I LOVE

Sleeping in, chocolate, catching up on my DVR, reading for the hell of it, being a college student, my daughter to pieces, my friends and family, US Weekly magazine, diet coke, Reality TV, my computer, puppies and things that make me cry in a good way.

::I HATE

Seafood, spinach, liver, when my jeans are too short, not having enough sleep, PMSing, cleaning house, people who knowingly lie to your face, most country music and that "Laffy Taffy" song!