mullets are sexy, i don't care what you say 2006-01-10 8:18 p.m. Okay so remember this hairdo?


You know, the long hair and the way too short choppy bangs?

Well that's my hair right now. Yes I said it. That's my hair right now. I am a haircut gone bad. The poster child for "don't try this at home" for average Joe's who don't have a cosmetology license. So I was SOOOOOO sick of my bangs. So we cut them ("we" meaning Jaxon) and they are SOOOOOOOOOO short!!!! I mean if I put my hair back I'm sporting a mullet short. In a couple of weeks it'll be caught up.

And while I was typing all of this Abby's mom came to pick up Abby and conveniently "fixed" my haircut gone bad. Abby's mom is a hair stylist and works at one of the most exclusive places in town. I didn't even want to be in the living room when she came in to be quite honest. I was way too embarassed for her to see my hair. She mentioned "texturizing" it to help out and then she said she could if we had some scissors. Well we did obviously so she sat me down and went to town. It does look better. It's not great no but that wasn't her fault at all. And she told me what product to put in it and how to use my straight iron on it to make them longer. So I'll heed her advice.

What's so funny is when I put it back in a pony tail I look like I have a mullet. For real.

Hopefully it'll be better in a few weeks.

I went to class like this tonight. My first night back this semester. It's an Algebra class and it's going to be easy. It's basically a review of everything I taught myself last semester. I'm in one of those satellite classrooms. Meaning I have the teacher but there are students in two other cities also in my class and they are watching the teacher via the internet. It's interesting. The teacher is nice and the class is small. So I think I'll make it.

Cass had a basketball game tonight but I was unable to attend. Sounds like she did good though. My god Jax got tons of gossip that she had to fill me in on. See, she knows alot of the moms and stuff too because she was here for pretty much the entire volleyball season and went to games with me. And one of the mom's is sorta a friend of hers too now so they talked most of the game and Abby's mom too. So I got the gossip and boy oh boy.

So please, if you believe in prayer, send some my way. My bangs are bad ya'll. Hopefully these things will grow back soon.

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ cast
+ rings
+ notes
+ email
+ design
+ diaryland
+ 101 things about me
+ about me

::I AM

A 30-something mom, sarcastic, funny, goofy, dorky, sometimes smart, very emotional, entertaining and always unpredictable.

::I LOVE

Sleeping in, chocolate, catching up on my DVR, reading for the hell of it, being a college student, my daughter to pieces, my friends and family, US Weekly magazine, diet coke, Reality TV, my computer, puppies and things that make me cry in a good way.

::I HATE

Seafood, spinach, liver, when my jeans are too short, not having enough sleep, PMSing, cleaning house, people who knowingly lie to your face, most country music and that "Laffy Taffy" song!