my pinto: a thesis 2006-01-11 9:33 a.m. The girl with the fullet (I made that word up, it means faux mullet) is going to discuss something else very white trash-y today. It entails getting the pinto all fixed up next week.

So the insurance company called (the company of the idiot blind girl who hit me in the school parking lot last semester) and they gave me the go ahead to get my car into a body shop and have it looked at to get it fixed. I picked a place off of the list of places they use and made an appt. I went in the other day (Monday I believe) and found out it's going to cost $1578 to fix all the damage from the accident. They have to replace my front bumper and left fender, my left turn signal lamp thingie, as well as pull off all the rubber molding and stuff with the door so they can repaint and other such things. So turns out the pinto is worth MORE than $1578 which shocked the hell out of me. It's probably worth $1579 *LOL*

So I take it in on Monday morning of next week and I also found out that their insurance company will also pay for me to have a rental car throughout this whole ordeal which is likely to be about 3 days from start to finish. I can't even explain how excited I am to have a rental car for 3 days. How white trash is that of me? I mean I'll have a vehicle that is like a DECADE newer than mine. It will have actual knobS, probably a CD player even (I don't even have a tape player, just factory AM/FM radio) and electric locks and windows. Can you imagine? I'll be like the redneck from the back woods in the big city. Overwhelmed and sticking out like a sore thumb. I mean what's this concept of pushing a button and your windows roll down by themselves???? You can actually play a CD in your car? Ohhhhh boy I bet the seats move electronically too. See I'm having way too much fun already and I'm days away from getting this bad boy. You know what the most exciting thing will be though? Each control will have its own knob. Can you imagine???? I have one knob or what we refer to as THE knob and I have to take it off one control and use it to turn something else up or down or whatever. Isn't that just a hoot? One time I lost the knob temporarily and I had to use pliers to change the temperature or whatever. So having THE knob is even better than the alternative.

I bet you guys didn't know that the pinto (invincible as she is) was this fly did you? You kids and your new fangled cars with knobs and electric windows and CD players. I'm from the generation who has to still manually roll down my window! And try listening to *gasp* FM radio! Not even a GOOD stereo but the one that the factor installed well over a decade ago? If I want to lock my doors I have to actually push the locks down on all the doors and lock them.

But you know what? That little bastard has gotten me from point A to point B for damn near 10 years now and I love my pinto.

Ef that man, I have NO CAR PAYMENT AND CHEAP ASS INSURANCE!!! That rocks more than you know.

Now just cross your fingers and hope I win the lottery so I can ditch her. That's the only way I'll ever get a new one.

*goes to buy a powerball ticket*

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ cast
+ rings
+ notes
+ email
+ design
+ diaryland
+ 101 things about me
+ about me

::I AM

A 30-something mom, sarcastic, funny, goofy, dorky, sometimes smart, very emotional, entertaining and always unpredictable.

::I LOVE

Sleeping in, chocolate, catching up on my DVR, reading for the hell of it, being a college student, my daughter to pieces, my friends and family, US Weekly magazine, diet coke, Reality TV, my computer, puppies and things that make me cry in a good way.

::I HATE

Seafood, spinach, liver, when my jeans are too short, not having enough sleep, PMSing, cleaning house, people who knowingly lie to your face, most country music and that "Laffy Taffy" song!