happy birthday to me 2006-01-12 1:01 p.m. I'm sitting here working and listening to "Crazy" by Alanis Morrisette. She remade Seal's song. I'm not sure whether I like it or not. I mean in general I hate remakes but you know how I feel about Alanis. I don't know, I guess I'll have to hear it a few more times. I've only heard it twice. Maybe it'll grow on me.

So today is my 34th birthday. I got up this morning just like any other day for sure. My day is pretty much going just like anyt other day. I'm working, listening to music, writing in here, etc. Just your typical day except I'm a year older today.

My mom brought her present over last night. She got me a ton of stuff I needed for my kitchen. Like mixing bowls, pyrex measuring cups (the heavy sturdy glass kind YAY!) some cooking utensils, a silicone spatula and a cookbook full of crock pot recipes. I know most people would think that was a crappy gift or whatever but it wasn't for me. I've been needing new kitchen stuff for years. For goodness sakes I spent half of my Christmas money on pots and pans. I'm weird that way I know. But damn it's been so wonderful cooking in all my new stuff. So I do look forward to using all of my new stuff.

The kid has a game out of town this afternoon so as soon as I get off work and TRY to convince myself it will be okay to leave the house we'll go. See, my hair still has me extremely paranoid. I'm so self conscious about it you have no idea. It looks horrible. I do absolutely everything I can do not to look in the mirror anymore. I just want to cry. I have to go like this to school in the morning and I'm really dreading it but I'll do what I have to do. So if I can get my hair washed up after work and get my self confidence back up long enough for me to go then we'll leave and go to her game. I'd do anything to just stay home and hide for like the next 2 weeks. But alas, that's not an option. After that I hope to have a nice birthday dinner with my girls and then call it a night. I have school in the morning.

That's really about it. I'd love to say it's been this big wonderful day full of fireworks and rainbows but so far it really hasn't. It's no big deal, when you get older it's just another day. Hopefully it will get better soon. I should have taken today off, it would have been better that way. But instead I'm sitting here in my fat pants, yawning my ass off, drinking diet coke and listening to the radio, just like every other day in my life.

And with that I'm back to work.

Happy Birthday to me.

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ cast
+ rings
+ notes
+ email
+ design
+ diaryland
+ 101 things about me
+ about me

::I AM

A 30-something mom, sarcastic, funny, goofy, dorky, sometimes smart, very emotional, entertaining and always unpredictable.

::I LOVE

Sleeping in, chocolate, catching up on my DVR, reading for the hell of it, being a college student, my daughter to pieces, my friends and family, US Weekly magazine, diet coke, Reality TV, my computer, puppies and things that make me cry in a good way.

::I HATE

Seafood, spinach, liver, when my jeans are too short, not having enough sleep, PMSing, cleaning house, people who knowingly lie to your face, most country music and that "Laffy Taffy" song!