she thinks my mullet's sexy... 2006-01-14 12:02 a.m. Cut me some slack. I've been busy. I'm tired. I have bad hair. Many reasons why I haven't taken the time to update.

First of all -- my birthday yesterday. It was mostly a shitty day till about 7:30. I worked a 10 hour shift. My sister called me early though and sang me "Happy Birthday" on the phone while she was working. I laughed and thought it was incredibly cute! After I got off from work I had to get ready and head to Hastings for a basketball game that Cass was playing.

She took 2 shots. Can you believe it? I mean she actually got the ball which hasn't happened all season. Nobody ever passes it to her. The first shot she took it hit the rim darn it!!! The second one wasn't close but there was a chick in her face blocking the ball. At any rate, I was SOOOOOOOOOOOOO proud of her!!

From there we ate at Garden Cafe and had a wonderful supper and took home some yummy desserts.

Since I was having such a shitty birthday and I had cried off and on all day about it (childish I know) and I was feeling old anyway. It just wasn't a good day. I called Jax on the way to Hastings (she stayed home, she had a headache) and told her what a shit birthday it was and I cried some more. God I'm such a moron. So she thought she'd better do something to make it better.

We came home to pictures and banners everywhere. She put up crepe paper (is that spelled right?) and a big banner and had candles lit. She printed out a bunch of fun pictures and hung them around the house. It was so cute. I have pics, I need to upload them to my flickr yet.

Then Jada called and sang "Happy Birthday" to me and my dad called. Then we watched old home movies of when Cass was a baby and a toddler and then around the age of 5 or 6. It was a lot of fun and I spent my night doing just what I wanted.

Tonight we went and had supper with Jada and my mom at the Library. It was lots of fun. Oh my mom can entertain anybody, believe me. Then Jada, Jax, and I went to see "Tristan and Isolde" at the theater. OMG what a good movie!!!

After that it was a trip to Wally World to get junk food for the kid and her 2 friends spending the night tonight and I went and picked them up from the dance they were at. So I will have preteen girls up giggling all night in my house. Oh joy.

Had my first day of A&P II today. It's going to be VERY HARD this semester. I have a feeling I'll be studying my ASS off night and day. I am bound and determined to get an A in that class but honestly, I don't think I'll get one. I'll be happy with a B. For real. Today we discussed Resting Membrane Potentials, Depolarization of the cells, Neuronal pathways and the electrical conduction of nerve impulses through the Central Nervous System. zzzzzzzzzzzzz zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz. Yeah, that's how I felt too.

NOTE TO SELF: Don't ever sit in the front row. You'll be seen when you are dozing off and the teacher will without fail, call on you. Which he did today. Right after I dozed off. It was embarassing.

Okay so I finally agreed to having my picture taken tonight. I had to show off the fullet I guess. There was an international ban on taking a picture of me and my hair don't until it properly grew out but I made an acception tonight. Mostly because I looked cute and I'm hoping nobody will notice. ha ha ha. So I leave you with this....


I can't wait until they grow out.

Time for me to jet. I have three 11 year olds in my living room. I can't let my guard down for even a minute.

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ cast
+ rings
+ notes
+ email
+ design
+ diaryland
+ 101 things about me
+ about me

::I AM

A 30-something mom, sarcastic, funny, goofy, dorky, sometimes smart, very emotional, entertaining and always unpredictable.

::I LOVE

Sleeping in, chocolate, catching up on my DVR, reading for the hell of it, being a college student, my daughter to pieces, my friends and family, US Weekly magazine, diet coke, Reality TV, my computer, puppies and things that make me cry in a good way.

::I HATE

Seafood, spinach, liver, when my jeans are too short, not having enough sleep, PMSing, cleaning house, people who knowingly lie to your face, most country music and that "Laffy Taffy" song!