ole red 2006-01-15 9:37 p.m. You can now call me Red. Why yes, I think I'll be taking on that nickname for a few weeks.

Jax and I colored our hair tonight. She wanted lighter blond, I wanted anything that would cover my *coughgraycough* I picked something that had "plum" in the name. I thought cool, a little subtle redness or even a dark magenta or what have you.

It's red. VERY VERY red. I mean stare at my head RED.

So basically in the span of 5 days, I've gotten a mullet, it's been sorta repaired by a professional and now I'm a red head. What the hell, it's just hair right? I actually like the color, it's cool.

See, my secret evil plan was if I colored my hair a real noticeable color it would distract from the mullet. I think it worked!!

Anyway, not much happened today. We hit Walgreens for some stuff, then took the kid to get her nails done and had a really nice lunch/supper at Balz. Then we ran to mom's to borrow her jack and lug nut wrench thingie that takes the lug nuts off a tire. Jax has a flat tire and had to take it off to go get some air in it.

While outside we ran into Bigwood and his fiancee. Bigwood is so hot. He used to be so damn quiet. But ever since she moved in, it's like they are tap dancing, wrestling, and playing hopscotch all at the same time up there.

He bought some Girl Scout cookies from Cass. Yes, she's selling them. She's technically a "Girl Scout" even though her troop never does anything. Oh well, we were just in it for the cookies anyway.

Well it's about time for ole Red to go to bed and rest her weary head.

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ cast
+ rings
+ notes
+ email
+ design
+ diaryland
+ 101 things about me
+ about me

::I AM

A 30-something mom, sarcastic, funny, goofy, dorky, sometimes smart, very emotional, entertaining and always unpredictable.

::I LOVE

Sleeping in, chocolate, catching up on my DVR, reading for the hell of it, being a college student, my daughter to pieces, my friends and family, US Weekly magazine, diet coke, Reality TV, my computer, puppies and things that make me cry in a good way.

::I HATE

Seafood, spinach, liver, when my jeans are too short, not having enough sleep, PMSing, cleaning house, people who knowingly lie to your face, most country music and that "Laffy Taffy" song!