k-k-k-kia 2006-01-16 10:41 a.m. Here's a pic of the rental car I am driving. It's a Kia Spectra. I have no idea what year but it only has 16,900 miles on it. But if it's a rental car, it could be a few years old. It's very zippy. I like it greatly.


They are less than $15,000 brand new which surprised me. They aren't a luxury car or anything but they are sure nice.

I have a CD player in there. I didn't even notice it, Jax did. Because I don't look for those kinds of things. Hell it even has knobs. I'm going high class now. It has one of those new fangled keyless entry remote thingies. Thank goodness I had experience with using one of those thingamabobs with friends' cars and my mom's car or else I wouldn't have known how to work it. Okay, I may be stretching a bit on that one. But I still can't get over that your windows automatically go up and down and your car doors lock and unlock with a push of a button.

Right now I'm feeling about 60 years old instead of my young age of 29. This must be how the elderly feel when they sit down in front of a computer. Or an answering machine for that matter.

Somebody get me some Geritol and I'll go get the walker.

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ cast
+ rings
+ notes
+ email
+ design
+ diaryland
+ 101 things about me
+ about me

::I AM

A 30-something mom, sarcastic, funny, goofy, dorky, sometimes smart, very emotional, entertaining and always unpredictable.

::I LOVE

Sleeping in, chocolate, catching up on my DVR, reading for the hell of it, being a college student, my daughter to pieces, my friends and family, US Weekly magazine, diet coke, Reality TV, my computer, puppies and things that make me cry in a good way.

::I HATE

Seafood, spinach, liver, when my jeans are too short, not having enough sleep, PMSing, cleaning house, people who knowingly lie to your face, most country music and that "Laffy Taffy" song!