i'm joey and i'm a reality tv addict 2006-01-17 9:00 a.m. Do you know what popping an old Ambien at 10:00 PM and going to bed early will do to you? It will make you sleep like a mo fo and when it's time to get up at 5:30 you'll be groggy as hell. This morning at 5:30 I don't think I could have even told you my name.

Fact is it's 9:00 AM and I'm still groggy. I better not be taking that stuff unless it's a weekend. Which really defeats the whole purpose because I sleep in late on the weekends and I get plenty of sleep. During the week? Not so much. Some nights I'm lucky if I get 3 or 4 hours. I'm such a sleep deprived freak I swear.

So yesterday I had my home phone turned back on (long story). They were supposed to take care of it yesterday, they didn't need to come inside or whatever. So last night I have no dial tone. I'm all "those jackasses didn't turn my phone on today like they said they would" and then I vowed to call them this morning and get to the bottom of this very blatant error that they made.

Ummmm yeah.

So I call and he dials up my number and checks the line to see what is going on. From their standpoint it's turned on. I'm assuring him we don't have a dial tone. More click, click, clicking on his part. "Ummmm ma'am, do you have a phone off the hook?" I'm all "no none of them are off the hook, they are all plugged in and besides, they are cordless". Well he's telling me he shows one of them are off the hook. Hmmmmm. So I go into Cassidy's room, she has an older phone that actually has a "hook" and sure as shit it's off the hook. Now talk about being embarassed!!!! We went through all of that only to learn my kid's phone was not hung up all the way.

This totally explains my life today. It's just been a groggy, foggy, hazy, messed up day. And it's 9:10 AM.

I have class tonight and I will admit, I haven't even looked at my notes or do any of the homework from last week. Will you judge me? Please don't because it was so fricken easy I just felt like I didn't need to do any of it. Tonight we'll finish the chapter and take a test on it next week. Talk about easy. I'm so glad that's the only class I have besides A&P.

Besides, fricken American Idol starts tonight and The Bachelor has already started and whatever else and we all know how I feel about those shows. Pretty much if it's reality TV I love it. And I'm ashamed to admit that. But that's the reality of my life. I think I watch 2 "nonreality" shows and I'm even proud of that fact. But they are both awesome. Somebody help me. I'm a reality TV addict. Surely there's a 12-step program for that. You walk in the room and tell them you are addicted to reality TV and somebody walks over with a big 2x4, hits you over the head and says "well then turn off your fucking TV moron" and that's therapy. I hope that's not how it is. I believe the real therapy is they put you in a 3x3 foot room with nothing but a TV and and a folding chair and make you watch reruns of Murder She Wrote for hours on end until you break.

We've been watching DVR'd episodes of "Project Runway". To be honest, I had never watched a single episode until this last weekend. WHy? I don't know. I guess I didn't know when it was on or whatever. But thanks to my trusty DVR (who I blame completely for my television addiction) we are now watching them. I think this show is cool. Santino's over-inflated ego and curly Amish man beard, Diana's overly nasal, lispy explanations of why her outfit resembles a high tech toy she read about in Geek and Science Weekly, and the disasters that Guadalupe makes where she just picks stuff out of the trash and glues it onto her outside haphazardly. I love Nick and I hope he wins. I hope it comes down to Nick and Santino and when Santino is told he's out he breaks down and insults everyone on the panel including Heidi Klum. I will laugh and watch him walk out and hope that we never hear from him again unless it's a women's moo moo line at KMart. Santino, get over yourself. FOR REAL YO.

Okay I think I've touched on everything here.

P.S....the car is wonderful! Still making new discoveries though, what's this button for and this button? Still can't find the button though that defrosts the back window. Oh well. I'm just grateful to have more than one knob and a CD player.

I'm in heaven.

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ cast
+ rings
+ notes
+ email
+ design
+ diaryland
+ 101 things about me
+ about me

::I AM

A 30-something mom, sarcastic, funny, goofy, dorky, sometimes smart, very emotional, entertaining and always unpredictable.

::I LOVE

Sleeping in, chocolate, catching up on my DVR, reading for the hell of it, being a college student, my daughter to pieces, my friends and family, US Weekly magazine, diet coke, Reality TV, my computer, puppies and things that make me cry in a good way.

::I HATE

Seafood, spinach, liver, when my jeans are too short, not having enough sleep, PMSing, cleaning house, people who knowingly lie to your face, most country music and that "Laffy Taffy" song!