When is enough enough???? 2006-01-18 9:53 p.m. Okay I have a few mini rants then I need to shower and get my tired ass to bed.

First of all I'm reading "For Laci" by Sharon Rocha. If I have to explain any of that sentence to you, meaning, you don't know who Laci or Sharon Rocha are get the fuck off my diary. Anyway the book is SOOOOOOOOO damn addicting that I'm not getting any studying done. I'm halfway through and I just started it like Sunday or Monday or something. Unbelieveable stuff she's talking about. Anyway, I hope I'm done soon because I have major A&P reading to do and dammit American Idol and For Laci are holding me back. I mean it's not as if Ryan Seacrest or Sharon Rocha are holding a gun to my head but I'm just sayin.

And my second mini rant which may or may not turn into a major rant is the fact that we now have to watch celebrities skating???????????? We've had to watch them dance (although I didn't, even the reality TV whore that I am) and we had to listen to them sing (which I didn't, hello Bai Ling..nuff said) and now we have to watch them SKATE????? What the hell is wrong with this world? I don't need to see Uncle Joey doing triple sowkow and I sure as hell don't need to see DebbieDeborah Gibson practicing her double lutz. I mean when are network executives going to realize there is a fine line that has been crossed here. Watching celebrity families in their environment, watching them at home or doing their jobs, sure, I'll watch it. Sometimes it's funny and interesting. But I do NOT need to see Willis in ice skates. I'm used to him being on the OTHER kind of ice. Anyway, I'm boycotting it. I don't want to see Nancy Kerrigan unless she's getting clubbed in the shin and wailing "Whyyyyyyyyyyyyy, whyyyyyyyyyyyy????"

Whoa, looks like it needs to be a cold shower this evening.

And like that, I'm gone.

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ cast
+ rings
+ notes
+ email
+ design
+ diaryland
+ 101 things about me
+ about me

::I AM

A 30-something mom, sarcastic, funny, goofy, dorky, sometimes smart, very emotional, entertaining and always unpredictable.

::I LOVE

Sleeping in, chocolate, catching up on my DVR, reading for the hell of it, being a college student, my daughter to pieces, my friends and family, US Weekly magazine, diet coke, Reality TV, my computer, puppies and things that make me cry in a good way.

::I HATE

Seafood, spinach, liver, when my jeans are too short, not having enough sleep, PMSing, cleaning house, people who knowingly lie to your face, most country music and that "Laffy Taffy" song!