i need sleep ASAP 2006-01-18 6:47 a.m. *sniff sniff*

I have to take the rental car back today. I wish I didn't have to, I love that car. But alas, the pinto is done and now it's back to driving my white trash mobile and having to manually do everything again. I'm seriously contemplating getting a new vehicle but every time I do that this little voice in my head starts speaking. "No car payment Joey" "Cheap insurance Joey" and I fight and fight that voice. And as you can tell, for the last 10 years that voice has won. I know that one of these days I will beat the shit out of that voice in my head. And I'll have a car payment and be a lot happier because I have a car I'm not dying of embarassment to drive and my kid won't drag her feet to get to the car because she doesn't want to be seen in it. When I had that rental car, boy oh boy she took off in a dead sprint to get into that thing. Now that's what I'm talking about.

Can somebody hold my head back, prop open my mouth and pour caffeine directly into it? I for once would like a good night's sleep without the use of a sleeping aid. The kid was having a flip out last night, therefore limiting my sleep to MAYBE 4 hours if I was one lucky bitch. I'm at the point now that I just need to go back to bed and sleep for like, oh....4 days. Maybe then I'll feel like myself again.

Went to Algebra again last night. I have no idea why, but that teacher annoys me. I think she's a good math teacher and all but there is something about her that makes her incredibly boring and a bit weird. It's like when I'm in her class that's the last place I want to be. I feel like I just wanna make a phone call or something. I don't know what it is but I'd better get an A in that class just for having to listen to her ass.

American Idol was on last night. Same thing as usual, there were some real freaks on the show. Although I have to say I didn't think there were as many. Maybe they just didn't show that many. I mean putting them on TV is basically doing what those freaks wanted. Most of them have no talent whatsoever so they'll try every gimmick known to man to make sure they get some air time. I don't understand why. The guy dressed as Dorothy from Wizard of Oz was hilarious. I loved how he came out and said he didn't get picked because they didn't like his legs. Wrong! How about because you're dressed like fricken Dorothy from the Wizard of Oz with a blond wig ya moron? I don't understand and I never will.

I got my "Pink is the new blog" T-shirt from Trent's site yesterday. How cool is that? I know ya'll want one. We ordered it like eons ago but there was an issue with how something was printed so they had to start over. It was worth the wait though. I'll be snapping some pictures of me wearing it soon. Nothing says high class more than a girl with a fake red mullet wearing a neon pink T-shirt.

Time to go wake up the kid. Seriously this one is gonna hurt. She's going to be crabby, tired, yelling at me and hard to get up.

The apple doesn't fall too far from the tree huh?



+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ cast
+ rings
+ notes
+ email
+ design
+ diaryland
+ 101 things about me
+ about me

::I AM

A 30-something mom, sarcastic, funny, goofy, dorky, sometimes smart, very emotional, entertaining and always unpredictable.

::I LOVE

Sleeping in, chocolate, catching up on my DVR, reading for the hell of it, being a college student, my daughter to pieces, my friends and family, US Weekly magazine, diet coke, Reality TV, my computer, puppies and things that make me cry in a good way.

::I HATE

Seafood, spinach, liver, when my jeans are too short, not having enough sleep, PMSing, cleaning house, people who knowingly lie to your face, most country music and that "Laffy Taffy" song!