Yes I'm a moron and I'm not in denial about it. 2006-01-27 8:11 p.m. Okay, I am a complete moron, I'll admit it.

I mean that's no big surprise to some people but hey, I'm putting it out there.

You know that test I was so anxious and worried about today? The one I spent HOURS studying for, killing myself for and the one I lost sleep over?

I got a 99.

Fuck me.

I just need to chill out, for real yo. If anybody bitches about me getting good grades or rolls their eyes or say anything, just know that I get those grades because I work my ASS off to get them. I don't just look over something quick and ace a test. Nobody (with the exception of the kid and the Jax) sees all of the work that goes into it. If I said that I studied 10 hours this week for that test, it would be no lie. I really did. So I deserve a good grade dammit.

Hit a few rough patches today but I think it's sorted out now. Hopefully.

We ran to Walmart tonight and got a few things, got supper and breakfast for tomorrow and Cass got a few shirts. If my kid is asking for $7 T-shirts from Walmart you are damned right I'm going to get them for her. It could be so much worse, she could be asking for $40 shirts from Dillards. And of course I'd say hellll to the no. Walmart actually haas cute stuff. So when she asks for a few T-shirts from Walmart, I'm all over that like white on rice. She got a cute seaseme street vintage looking T-shirt and a Pink Floyd one. Which is funny considering she didn't even know who they were and has probably never even heard one line of their music. But hey, who am I to judge? They were $7....good enough for me!

I added a few more pics to my flickr but not much at all, like 4. So it may not even be worth looking at. I hope to get a brand new digital camera in the coming weeks. I think I even have one picked out. I know, I know, I just got a new one a year ago. But I don't have zoom and I want it and I want one that is a little nicer. I have found I use it ALOT and want to have the ability to take better quality photographs. And anymore that camera is taking shitty, blurry pictures. And maybe because it's been dropped one too many times, who knows. My point is (and I promise I have one) I am getting a new digital camera soon and I couldn't be happier about it.

Well it sounds like a hot game of Phase 10 is taking place without me so I'd better run along and see if I can join in.

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ cast
+ rings
+ notes
+ email
+ design
+ diaryland
+ 101 things about me
+ about me

::I AM

A 30-something mom, sarcastic, funny, goofy, dorky, sometimes smart, very emotional, entertaining and always unpredictable.

::I LOVE

Sleeping in, chocolate, catching up on my DVR, reading for the hell of it, being a college student, my daughter to pieces, my friends and family, US Weekly magazine, diet coke, Reality TV, my computer, puppies and things that make me cry in a good way.

::I HATE

Seafood, spinach, liver, when my jeans are too short, not having enough sleep, PMSing, cleaning house, people who knowingly lie to your face, most country music and that "Laffy Taffy" song!