Long ass day, long ass night 2006-01-26 11:12 p.m. My last little bit of a break before I commence studying for my test tomorrow.

Today was a 12-hour work day for me, or damn near. Worked at 5:30, got ready and went in the office around 8 or so and worked there till I had a 2 hour meeting from 3-5. While I was at work the Jax put chicken and vegetables in the crockpot so we would have a yummy supper tonight. She had to sit and smell that all day long. Poor her. Came home to my supper already on a plate. Now that's what I call service! Abby was here (which is no surprise, this is her second home anymore). So in a wonderful show of support, Jax took the girls to a $1.50 movie tonight so they would be out of my hair so I could study. They had a blast it sounds like and I had like 2 1/2 hours of uninterrupted studying.

(Okay so I did turn on the TV for about 40 minutes, HAD to catch up on last night's episode of "Project Runway". Fricken sue me.)

They came home and brought ice cream (I"m telling ya, they know the way to my heart....and also to my bowels unfortunately). Then they took Abby home and ran and got pop for all of us. And they've pretty much left me alone while they've been here. Except for the time when Cassidy laid down next to me, laid her head on my notes and announced she was the fruit of my loins. Why? Who knows. The kid can be funnier than shit.

I have made AMAZING progress with the studying tonight and can finally say that I'm fairly confident about my test tomorrow. Shannon from my class called tonight and wants to meet in the library tomorrow at 8:00 AM to do some last minute cramming. What the hell, it won't hurt. But I'll make sure I'm 100% ready before I even get there.

Last night I had a bit of a meltdown. Well it was really small but still. I was feeling overwhelmed with getting back into the routine of things again plus having nightly headaches while trying to study and staying up way too late and just being nervous for this test it wore on me a little and a few tears were shed. But I got over it, with the help of the Jax. She tucked me in, shut the door and I finally fell asleep after forever. She stayed up watching DVR'd stuff and crashed in Cassidy's bed, giving me a full night of uninterrupted sleep. And boy did I need that.

So hopefully tomorrow night I will come with good news of a good grade and then I can relax a bit about this class. Right now I'm high strung and anxious about it. Tomorrow will tell me alot. If I can get an A in this class, I can get an A in anything because this one is a doozy. I have confidence in myself though so I'm sure I'll do fine. (Believe me, the confidence doesn't really go beyond brain cells, so many other things I have no confidence in....well, most other things about me).

And before I sing that same ole song it's back to the difference between hyperpolarization and hypopolarization.

Nighty night, don't let the bed bugs bite.

P.S. -- added 50 more cents to the cuss cup tonight. Shit seems to be my cuss word of choice.

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ cast
+ rings
+ notes
+ email
+ design
+ diaryland
+ 101 things about me
+ about me

::I AM

A 30-something mom, sarcastic, funny, goofy, dorky, sometimes smart, very emotional, entertaining and always unpredictable.

::I LOVE

Sleeping in, chocolate, catching up on my DVR, reading for the hell of it, being a college student, my daughter to pieces, my friends and family, US Weekly magazine, diet coke, Reality TV, my computer, puppies and things that make me cry in a good way.

::I HATE

Seafood, spinach, liver, when my jeans are too short, not having enough sleep, PMSing, cleaning house, people who knowingly lie to your face, most country music and that "Laffy Taffy" song!