Things weren't sew easy 2006-01-29 7:15 a.m. Well what a kick in the pants yesterday was. I didn't intend it to be. Must have been something to do with the foggy, dreary weather.

Got up in a shitty mood with a headache and not enough sleep so that pretty much set the tone for me the whole day. Fun huh? Vegged out a bit then the kid wanted to go to Walmart to get this cheap sewing machine so she could start sewing stuff. Sounds good right? WRONG! We ran to Walmart and got that and then to a few fabric stores (which I have virtually NO experience with) and finally we decided on the fabric that was going to be used. They were going to make me a little tote bag. How hard can it be right? So they sit down last night and cut out all the fabric perfectly and everything is going great. Until they go to use the piece of shit cheap ass sewing machine we got at Walmart.

She gets no more than 2 stitches into that thing and it jams up. Some thread gets knotted. Everything is all a mess. Jax gets it all working again after taking a bit. Good to go right. You'd be wrong. It just keeps doing it and doing it and the realization that "you get what you pay for" is very true.

So we call my mom to see if we can borrow her sewing machine because they have everything ready and they just wanna get to sewing already. Went over there and grabbed it and brought it home. She got is all threaded and whatnot and ready to roll only to discover there is this metal cover thingie missing, the cover that holds the bottom bobbin of thread in place. So she can't use that one either. She finally just said "to hell with it" got frustrated and left the room. Poor thing. I felt bad for her, she tried so hard!!!

Sew, I am not sure (pun was intended) when or even if this tote bag will ever get done. But I can promise if Jax has anything to do with it it will get done eventually. She will jerry rig that thing to get it to work. She's the queen of jerry rigging, you have no idea. That girl could build a nuclear bomb out of a tampon and some bubble gum, it's ridiculous. So the jury is still out on this one, we will just have to wait and see.

I get the kid in bed and head to bed myself around 11:00 last night, since I had to work at 5:30 this morning. I was ready to hit the hay when Jax grabs up all her pillows and heads towards the living room. I asked her where she was going and she said she was going to make sure I got a good night's sleep, since I didn't have much sleep the night before from her snoring. She came in a bit later for a blanket and said she was cold out there, then she came in around 4:00 AM because she had a bad dream. Well she watched 2 scary movies before she fell asleep. Probably not a good thing. She came in, woke me up, laid there and then asked me if I'd ever shoot her. Ummmm no. Guns scare me. I've hardly ever touched them and I'd never have one in my house. I guess that must have satisfied her so she got back up and went back out to the living room. She finally came back in and laid down around 5 or 5:30, which was when I was just getting woke up to go to work. The snoring started instantly, but I knew she would as she had stayed up most of the night and was exhausted. I don't expect to hear a damn word out of her anytime before noon. Anyway, it was awful nice of her to let me get a good night's sleep like that, I really needed it.

So I apologize to everybody who crossed my path yesterday, both strangers and people I know. It was a weird day. Now I'm tired and dreading this 10 hour shift but what can ya do?

I think a new episode of "Project Runway" would cure this disease.

Sue me. I'm hooked.

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ cast
+ rings
+ notes
+ email
+ design
+ diaryland
+ 101 things about me
+ about me

::I AM

A 30-something mom, sarcastic, funny, goofy, dorky, sometimes smart, very emotional, entertaining and always unpredictable.

::I LOVE

Sleeping in, chocolate, catching up on my DVR, reading for the hell of it, being a college student, my daughter to pieces, my friends and family, US Weekly magazine, diet coke, Reality TV, my computer, puppies and things that make me cry in a good way.

::I HATE

Seafood, spinach, liver, when my jeans are too short, not having enough sleep, PMSing, cleaning house, people who knowingly lie to your face, most country music and that "Laffy Taffy" song!