And the search is on 2006-01-30 10:55 p.m. Okay so let's get some business out of the way here first. I...okay well not ME exactly, spruced up the diaryrings that I currently own by adding pictures and they just rock the hell out. And I created a new diaryring tonight, one for Grey's Anatomy. If you love me and have good taste (and of course you would, if you love me) then go and join that one. Check out my rings page to see the very cool way we've jazzed up the diaryrings I run (OCC Choppers, Dog the Bounty Hunter, Desperative Housewives and now Grey's Anatomy) and you'll see that mine rock. That sounds all "my dad can beat up YOUR dad!" doesn't it? Anyway, humor me here.

In other news, I got my state income tax return today already. I was shocked. I checked my online banking stuff this afternoon to see if I was going to go broke before the weekend and I saw my balance and my eyes bugged out of my head a little, I'll admit it. I looked and sure enough it was in there. So I decided that I could now go look for cars since I'd have enough money for the insurance, which was what I was waiting for. Back at the lot that I wanted to work with they only had 2 cars in my price range. She said they were really low on cars and in fact her boss was in Des Moines getting more cars. I test drove the 2 cars. One was an Olds Intrigue. I really liked it but I thought I needed something roomier. Then I test drove a Dodge Intrepid and it was just loud and the engine didn't sound right at all. Plus it was so plain on the inside and it didn't have a CD player! The torture!!! So I just don't know yet what I'm gonig to do. I wanted to wait and see what cars they bring back from auction, or whatever it is they call that place where they go to get more cars. I'll wait and see where it leads me. I want to be in a car that just feels right. I can't rush this. I'll keep looking and see what I come up with. I'm just frustrated because I went there today hoping that I'd find something and I didn't. There's a gorgeous Bonneville but it's a bit out of my price range. Which sucks because I've had a Bonneville and it was simply wonderful. I've had the pinto for 10 damn years. It's hard to believe that I ever drove other cars before her. But I did. But none of them were as good to me as the pinto. She will forever be missed. I'm trying hard not to think about that fateful day...the day that I have to turn her over to another's hands. I hope they take care of her and nurture her and keep her safe. But I am SERIOUSLY considering stealing "the knob" and keeping it. I mean they have to get new knobs anyway right? Enough of that, I just can't even get myself to think about it.

I am off work tomorrow and couldn't be more excited. I need it.

You know what's even better than telling somebody to eat shit? When they actually DO. *LMFAO*

Good night and good luck.

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ cast
+ rings
+ notes
+ email
+ design
+ diaryland
+ 101 things about me
+ about me

::I AM

A 30-something mom, sarcastic, funny, goofy, dorky, sometimes smart, very emotional, entertaining and always unpredictable.

::I LOVE

Sleeping in, chocolate, catching up on my DVR, reading for the hell of it, being a college student, my daughter to pieces, my friends and family, US Weekly magazine, diet coke, Reality TV, my computer, puppies and things that make me cry in a good way.

::I HATE

Seafood, spinach, liver, when my jeans are too short, not having enough sleep, PMSing, cleaning house, people who knowingly lie to your face, most country music and that "Laffy Taffy" song!