Lift your spirits, buy a car! 2006-01-31 9:08 p.m. The search is over........

I bought a car! I bought a car!!!

I BOUGHT A CAR!

I'm so psyched. She's a 2000 Olds Intrigue and she's gorgeous. Yes my cars have names, deal with it. That started way back when when I got my very first car. She was a 1965 Ford Gallaxy 500 and her name was Bessie.

So today on a whim we ran back down to the car lot. I had thought overnight about this car and wanted to give her a second chance. I loved everything about her, she drives like a dream. But I thought I needed something roomier. But really it's way bigger than the pinto so it IS bigger. Anyway after testing driving her, sitting in the back seat to make sure it's comfortable, checking out the trunk, popping the hood and looking at a pristene engine and running a car fax I was all "Okay, let's see if somebody will give me money". She laughed and we started the process. Somebody DID give me some money and now I'm officially a car owner and the payments are very reasonable thank goodness.

So....it only took us like 2 seconds to think of the new name for her. She's black and she was originally bought and lived 5 out of her 6 years in Chicago. So it was very obvious. And now, I present you with......

OPRAH!!!




I realize these are quite dark. We'll take better pictures tomorrow when it's lighter but I wanted something to throw on here for tonight.

Now let's have a moment of silence for the pinto. I will miss her greatly. She's been by my side for 10 years, we've gone through everything together. She saw me though tons of boyfriends and nights out with the girls, drunken rides home, trips to Omaha and to Kearney for fun times with my girls, many rides with Cassidy places. May she live a happy life and my her knob serve her well.

And I shall end this entry with this....


*SIGH*

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ cast
+ rings
+ notes
+ email
+ design
+ diaryland
+ 101 things about me
+ about me

::I AM

A 30-something mom, sarcastic, funny, goofy, dorky, sometimes smart, very emotional, entertaining and always unpredictable.

::I LOVE

Sleeping in, chocolate, catching up on my DVR, reading for the hell of it, being a college student, my daughter to pieces, my friends and family, US Weekly magazine, diet coke, Reality TV, my computer, puppies and things that make me cry in a good way.

::I HATE

Seafood, spinach, liver, when my jeans are too short, not having enough sleep, PMSing, cleaning house, people who knowingly lie to your face, most country music and that "Laffy Taffy" song!