When mama ain't happy, ain't nobody happy 2006-02-01 7:23 a.m. Thanks to my neighbors my car buying euphoria has been squished.

It started with Monday night and not getting enough sleep. Yesterday I was off but I ran around lots and never did get any extra sleep like I like to. So I was exhausted anyway. It took extra effort for me to stay awake during my math lecture class. So I was already going on little to no fuel by bedtime last night.

I wake straight the hell up at about 1:20 AM hearing yelling. At first it didn't register where it was coming from. At first I thought it was on Cassidy's TV but then I realized it was my neighbor yelling and screaming. At 1fucking20 AM. After listening for a bit I figured out he was yelling at his girlfriend but she wasn't there, she was on the phone. That went on for what seemed like forever. He ended up hanging up on her. When I got up the first time Jax woke up and I told her to listen to this. So they hang up I go back to bed. By now it's about 2:00 AM. I almost get asleep again when I hear him go for round 2. He's slurring a bit so I know he's been drinking. So he's screaming and yelling AGAIN and by now I'm pissed. I don't sleep enough anyway. He was hitting stuff and throwing stuff and there was no way I could sleep.

Then I hear him tell her to come over and Jax and I were all "oh shit, I hope she doesn't come over". See, she's pregnant and he has hit her before in the past and he has guns in the house (he's an avid hunter) so we were freaking out. We tried laying down again as it quieted down.

Next thing we know she's over at the house. They are yelling and screaming AGAIN and by now it's 2:45 or 3:00 AM and I still haven't slept a wink since 1:20 AM. We got scared at this point because he was pissed enough and we didn't want it to get physical. Plus I had a kid who was asleep over here and it it woke me up out of a dead sleep why wouldn't it wake her up?

FInally around 3:00 AM, Jax went over and banged on the door and told them to keep it down because some people needed to sleep around here. They argued for a bit in front of her, using her as the jury, saying "well she did this and he said that" blah blah blah. I think they both felt bad for waking us up. I know by now I was steaming! She ended up staying over there for 20 minutes and offered M a place to stay if she needed it and came home. By now it's 3:20 AM. We talk for a bit longer, she's telling me the conversation. Turns out T thought this whole damn time that I called the cops the night he hit her and went to jail. I didn't call the cops. In fact, I didn't even hear them fighting that night. So that pisses me off, him thinking it was me this whole time when it wasn't at all.

Regardless, it was 3:45 by the time things settled down and I was off to sleep. You do the math. I've basically had like 3.5 hours of sleep and they weren't even in a row.

So I'm tired, it's very possible I'll be cranky as a mofo and all I want to do is sleep.

Maybe taking the kid to school in the new car will help that out a little bit.

Here's to hoping I don't fall asleep behind the wheel.

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ cast
+ rings
+ notes
+ email
+ design
+ diaryland
+ 101 things about me
+ about me

::I AM

A 30-something mom, sarcastic, funny, goofy, dorky, sometimes smart, very emotional, entertaining and always unpredictable.

::I LOVE

Sleeping in, chocolate, catching up on my DVR, reading for the hell of it, being a college student, my daughter to pieces, my friends and family, US Weekly magazine, diet coke, Reality TV, my computer, puppies and things that make me cry in a good way.

::I HATE

Seafood, spinach, liver, when my jeans are too short, not having enough sleep, PMSing, cleaning house, people who knowingly lie to your face, most country music and that "Laffy Taffy" song!