To study or not to study 2006-02-06 7:12 a.m. I rolled into bed last night and popped my left hip. I do that every so often. Normally it hurts when I pop it and then it's fine. Not last night though. I heard a "POP" then I had very low back pain and pain radiating down to my left knee. God it's hell getting old.

We went to a movie last night with Shelli and her friend Ashley from work. We saw "When a Stranger Calls". It was totally stupid and lame. I'd never pick the movie but I did want to go and get some bonding time in but don't pay money to see it. Wait and rent it if you have to see it. Or better yet, wait until it comes to cable.

Got home and watched the Super Bowl. What that consisted of was Jaxon watching the football part of it and screaming and yelling and me only paying attention to the commercials just like every other year. There were some really funny ones. We placed bets on who was going to win and I of course picked the Steelers. And I of course won!!! Her using my black eyeliner and putting "Go Seahawks" on her face didn't do her one bit of good. Poor thing.

After that was Grey's Anatomy. LOVE that show. Then to bed where I proceeded to pop my hip outta place as I was getting into bed.


Okay so I've had something weighing on my mind here the last few weeks. I'm not sure what to do here. A few weeks ago I was asked to be in a "study group" or really somebody approached me and said "hey do you wanna start a study group?" I reluctantly said yes thinking that it wouldn't really happen. See there is this little "clique" I guess you could call them in my A&P class already. Last semester they studied together all the time and spoke of calling each other and meeting up and all of this crap. I kinda wished at the beginning I could be a part of a group like that but I was simply TOO shy to ask to join them (Me! Too Shy?!?! Yes it's true folks) So I never asked to join and eventually got into my own rhythm with studying and stuff and it really worked for me. So I planned on going the same route this semester. Study my ass off on MY time and get a good grade (hopefully!). And although it seems very selfish, I've always said I'm not there to make friends, I'm there to get good grades and get a career so I can make more money. Period.

So one gals befriends me and that's cool, no big deal. Then she asks me to study together. Ummmm okay, I guess. Now somebody else wants to join. Okay no problem. Here's my problem. I do NOT want to spend the night before a test studying. I have my own way. My own rhythm. Sure if you wanna get together a different night then okay. But now I'm regretting this. The gal who asked me to study got a 57 on the last test. I got a 99. And *I'll* benefit from a study group why? God it sounds to trite I know. I never realized until now just how stubborn and persnickety I can be. I never realized how particular I am about things, how I have the need to do things "my way" when it comes to school (and probably a lot of other things I'm sure). So what do I do here? I guess just meet up one other night other than the night before a test? I told her I refuse to meet the night before a test (which totally doesn't make sense does it?) because that's the night I cram and I need complete solitude to do that. I come from the school of thought that "if it ain't broke don't fix it" so now I'm regretting saying I would join a study group. I've learned I don't play well with others when it comes to this school stuff. What is my problem? I never realized I'd be this anal, stubborn, I wanna do what I wanna do person. I wasn't always that way, believe me.

Hip out of place? Back pain? Stubborn as an old mule? I really *am* getting old.

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ cast
+ rings
+ notes
+ email
+ design
+ diaryland
+ 101 things about me
+ about me

::I AM

A 30-something mom, sarcastic, funny, goofy, dorky, sometimes smart, very emotional, entertaining and always unpredictable.

::I LOVE

Sleeping in, chocolate, catching up on my DVR, reading for the hell of it, being a college student, my daughter to pieces, my friends and family, US Weekly magazine, diet coke, Reality TV, my computer, puppies and things that make me cry in a good way.

::I HATE

Seafood, spinach, liver, when my jeans are too short, not having enough sleep, PMSing, cleaning house, people who knowingly lie to your face, most country music and that "Laffy Taffy" song!