The balance is off!!! 2006-02-07 11:05 a.m. The balance is all thrown off. I for one can't stand it. But I'm going to have to learn to deal.

The Hollywood break-up/marriage ratio is completely out of whack. Usually we have a few break ups or divorces and then a few marriages to keep things balanced. Now we have people breaking up left and right. I mean come on, Richie Sambora and Heather Locklear? What a shocker. And Lance Armstrong and Sheryl Crow? Have they no feelings for the rest of us? But see, all I've got is that Jay Mohr is engaged to somebody I don't even know. That's not good enough. That doesn't even make a dent. I need a Holmes-Cruise wedding or a Jolie-Pitt wedding to even come CLOSE to balancing out the scales. I think probably Pitt-Jolie wedding will be first but what do I know? There are Hollywood couples splitting up that I never imagined. Such as Mike Myers and his wife? The aforementioned Sambora/Locklear union? Hilary Swank and her husband of like 9 years? Just when we all believe you can make it in Hollywood, we hear about "irreconcilable differences" every day. It's getting crazy.

I haven't been bothered really by any of these couples breaking up. I hear about it, gasp and think about how shocking it is but then I go on with my day. The ONLY couple that will get to me if they EVER break up is Tim and Faith.

Oh I forgot Pink and Carey Hart got married. That sorta helps but not enough. Oh and BTW, LOVE her new song. But that's beside the point huh?

Celebrities need to not get married after knowing each other for 2 days then wonder why they are getting divorced a few months later. I'm no marriage counselor by any means. I'm just sayin.


I felt like Satan had taken a dump on me last night. My tummy had been crazy all day anyway but by the time I got off work I was nauseous and not feeling great. So I went back to bed and watched TV in bed. From there I had the chills and got under the covers. So as long as I was laying still and covered up I was okay. The kid went on a little "shopping spree" with her friends and one of their moms and I didn't get to participate but she brought the clothes home. While she did get some bargains, all of the tops she bought were HIDEOUS! They were low cut spaghetti strap tank tops with these god awful ugly sequined shrugs to go over them. THey were something a 16 year old would wear, not an 11 year old. I told her my opinion of them but did not tell her she needed to return them. I figured she'd realize very quickly that she made some bad decisions. Sure enough before bed last night she came in and said that she would take them back, there were some cute T-shirts in there she wanted instead. I told her that was great. See, these clothes were so inappropriate that she wouldn't even be allowed to wear them to school, in my opinion. She goes a parochial school and there are strict dress code policies. So she really wouldn't be able to wear them much. She finally realized she'd rather buy something she can wear to school. My baby is growing up! But not so damn fast that she can wear that hooker looking stuff she brought home and get away with it. If she was 16 I would have NO problem with it, in fact it would look cute. But 11, helllllllllllllll to the no. I always think I'm a very "laid back" mom but I'm realizing I am not on some things. Because the mom that was with them kept holding up all this hoochie gear to see if her daughter liked it. That surprised me. Either way, my daughter will not look like a hoochie! (at least not yet, in a few years I'm sure she'll want to). I am now declaring this house hoochie free!

I didn't study much last night mostly because I felt like ass. And also becuase I hate that class and it bores me to tears and at this point I don't even care how I do on that test (shocking, I know) and also because the "Bachelor" was on and I'll choose trashy reality TV over Algebra any day of the week and twice on Sundays. What can I say?

So wish me luck on my test tonight, I hope I do okay. Although I don't have my hopes up high at all.

Math sucks.

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ cast
+ rings
+ notes
+ email
+ design
+ diaryland
+ 101 things about me
+ about me

::I AM

A 30-something mom, sarcastic, funny, goofy, dorky, sometimes smart, very emotional, entertaining and always unpredictable.

::I LOVE

Sleeping in, chocolate, catching up on my DVR, reading for the hell of it, being a college student, my daughter to pieces, my friends and family, US Weekly magazine, diet coke, Reality TV, my computer, puppies and things that make me cry in a good way.

::I HATE

Seafood, spinach, liver, when my jeans are too short, not having enough sleep, PMSing, cleaning house, people who knowingly lie to your face, most country music and that "Laffy Taffy" song!