Who is the stick figure with no soul? 2006-02-09 6:25 a.m. Good morning sleepy head!

I like the rest of the world watched the Grammy's last night. I can't ever resist. Even though I should have had that TV off and been studying. Shhhhh don't tell anybody okay?

Here's a bit of a recap if you will. These are my opinions only. Gwen Stefani looks adorable pregnant but the dress, not so much. If that girl still isn't dressing normal pregnant, she never will! Felt kind of bad that she didn't really win anything, she had a good year too.

Terri Hatcher's dress was something from a horror movie. Why did you bother even wearing a dress Terri? We can see EVERYTHING underneath. If I wanted to see an anorexic woman wearing boy underwear underneath I'd turn it to the Style Network. I'll pass.

Kinda sucked that Mariah didn't get anything. She had a helluva year. I haven't always been a big fan in the past but I really liked her album this year and thought she deserved something.

I was SOOOOOOOOO happy when Kelly Clarkson won. I'm sorry she rocks and I don't mind saying it. Her album was awesome this year and every song I think hit #1. I still listen and sing along and I'm proud to say it. You go Kelly. This was your year! (Now that you have some pull, go take that stick out of Simon Cowell's ass).

I'm SO over the Black Eyed Peas. Yeah they are cool and everything, had a few hit albums. But I'm just done. I think "My Humps" had everything to do with that. Next!

Kanye West and Jamie Foxx. I didn't get the band theme. You two wearing those big hats with the feathers? I don't know, I didn't like it. Sorry. Now go whine to the press about it Kanye.

And that's enough on that.


So in more personal matters, I've been using my YMCA membership. (I'd better dammit it cost me an arm and a leg). Went again last night and instead of walking on the track I hit the treadmill and then we did the stationary bikes while watching CNN (I'm SO good at multitasking). From there I did a few leg machines and worked hard on this ab machine. Boy is there eye candy in that big weight room while you're working out. Cassidy's doctor was there lifting weights. He's SUCH a hottie. I like being entertained while I'm working my fat ass out!

After that we stopped and got big salads and apple dippers for supper. The salads rocked, until my tummy rebeled and said "You bitch! Why are you eating healthy? Throw down a cheeseburger!" and I proceeded to hit that bathroom at least 4 times before I went to bed. Yuck.

As we were going into the locker room last night (I bought the use of a locker in there for a year) we saw this lady completely naked except for a towel wrapped around her head. Big ole fat ass right up in my business. Now I realize that I have a big ole fat ass too, but I don't flaunt it around in a locker room in front of total strangers. Hey, that could just be me too. Anyway, as soon as we left the locker room we both busted out laughing and agreed that was WAY TOO MUCH to see.

Cassidy's friend M, the one I hate and think is a 12 year old hoochie and will be knocked up by 16's dad works there. He walks around getting and picking up towels as far as I can tell. Maybe there is more to his job but if there is I don't see it. He wore a red bandana over his head last night. It was awful. Just pick up my towel aunt jemima. Didn't see all of the tacky bangle bracelets and thick gold chains he usually wears. Must be in the dress code or something.

After the Grammy's we simply couldn't wait another minute to see who went home on "Project Runway". Poor Nick! Why must they keep Santino? It has to be only because he provides entertainment and drama. Because as a designer I think he sucks. Did you see the jumpsuit he made last night that was literally falling apart on the runway. For shame Santino! And shame on Heidi and her clique of robots for keeping him this long! Booooooooooooooooo!!!!

So that's how it's been going. Tonight it's parent teacher conferences which I am DREADING more than you know and then studying until my eyes won't stay open. I know I say this every time but I really don't think I'll do as well on this test. I have a lot of stuff to do yet to make that happen. Wish me luck ya'll.



+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ cast
+ rings
+ notes
+ email
+ design
+ diaryland
+ 101 things about me
+ about me

::I AM

A 30-something mom, sarcastic, funny, goofy, dorky, sometimes smart, very emotional, entertaining and always unpredictable.

::I LOVE

Sleeping in, chocolate, catching up on my DVR, reading for the hell of it, being a college student, my daughter to pieces, my friends and family, US Weekly magazine, diet coke, Reality TV, my computer, puppies and things that make me cry in a good way.

::I HATE

Seafood, spinach, liver, when my jeans are too short, not having enough sleep, PMSing, cleaning house, people who knowingly lie to your face, most country music and that "Laffy Taffy" song!