Somebody help me! 2006-02-09 11:42 p.m. I really don't know what happened here.

Apparently 4 hours of solid study time just isn't enough.

I am feeling EXTREMELY underprepared for tomorrow's test. And I mean it this time. I studied straight for 4 hours, did notecards, did online quizzes, worked in my study guide and BOOM. Nothing. It's like it left my brain as soon as I read it. Which is irony since I'm studying the brain and its function. Seriously, I'm scared to go to school tomorrow. If I get a B I'll be pretty damn happy. I only studied like 5 hours this week. Normally I study 10-15 hours for a test. I guess I'll learn my lesson the hard way tomorrow. Karma my dear friend.

In other news, Cass studied TONS today for her spelling bee on Saturday and her parent/teacher conference went really well. THere were no surprises and the teacher and I had a nice talk.

I worked out AGAIN tonight (third day in a row if you're keeping track and I'm sure you aren't). Walked a mile again on the track then did the weight machines. My legs are killing me but I hope they look better soon. I'm loving this working out stuff. It doesn't even feel like work really. As soon as I walk a mile and not even break a sweat then I'll up it to two miles and so on. I'm actually enjoying it. It's just finding the time to go. Apparently going after work today (4:00) was a bad idea and not cracking a book till 7:30 AFTER the parent/teacher conference was also a bad idea. It's just bad all the way around. I suck. And tomorrow I will suck too.

Cross your fingers, say a prayer, squirt holy water, sacrifice a goat, light a candle, or whatever it is you do to send me some good luck. I'll need every ounce I can get.

And with that I'm going to bed. AT this point, everything that's going in my brain this late has no chance of staying there. Goodnight.

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ cast
+ rings
+ notes
+ email
+ design
+ diaryland
+ 101 things about me
+ about me

::I AM

A 30-something mom, sarcastic, funny, goofy, dorky, sometimes smart, very emotional, entertaining and always unpredictable.

::I LOVE

Sleeping in, chocolate, catching up on my DVR, reading for the hell of it, being a college student, my daughter to pieces, my friends and family, US Weekly magazine, diet coke, Reality TV, my computer, puppies and things that make me cry in a good way.

::I HATE

Seafood, spinach, liver, when my jeans are too short, not having enough sleep, PMSing, cleaning house, people who knowingly lie to your face, most country music and that "Laffy Taffy" song!