T-O-R-P-I-D 2006-02-11 2:45 p.m. No I didn't leave and wander around in the wildnerness because I flunked my test. Although I was scared as SHIT that I would. It was a very hard test. Everybody complained when it was over, even "I have a photographic memory and never have to study" Gary. He literally studies for like an hour for every test and gets like a 99% each test. So we were all sitting around bitching about it waiting for him to grade them so we could get our scores. I just felt like I hadn't done shit. It took me longer than usual, I had to use brain cells I never knew exsisted. Guess what I got? An 89. One point away from an A!! I about shit my pants right on the spot. I wasn't expecting that AT ALL. Plus I got a HIGHER score than Gary!!! Mr. Know-It-All got a 76. Stick that in your pipe and smoke it Gary!

So last night made night 4 in a row of working out. I was so damn excited. I weighed myself too and I have lost 1 pound! Now that may not seem like a big deal but in 4 days I've lost a pound. If I could lose 1 pound every 4 days I'd be a happy camper. I don't expect that to happen but the thought is sure nice.

Today was Cassidy's spelling bee. She made it to the oral competition this afternoon. My dad was going to come but wouldn't you know it, today of all days it decides to snow. Now it hasn't snowed here in nearly two months but today it has to? What crap! She got knocked out in the first round but it was okay, so did half the other kids. I was so proud of her anyway! The word she missed was TORPID. Believe you me, she'll never forget how to spell that word again. We went to Coney Island for lunch. Jax hadn't been there and we were telling her how good it was. She loved the coney dogs. Tonight as a treat Cass wants to go to Ruby Tuesday for supper, to celebrate her appearance at today's county spelling bee. I told her we could do that.

So we're all just kinda hanging out and watching TV and whatnot. Apparently the second season of "Being Bobby Brown" has started. I am SOOOOOOOOOOO excited! I'm taping it now and can't wait to watch it. I love that show beyond belief. I say Bobby and Whitney for President and first Lady! We'd be the most coked up, laid back and useless nation on earth. But wouldn't it be fun?

Time to run along and hang out for a bit here.

In the words of the great cracked up Whitney Houston..."KISS MY ASS!"

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ cast
+ rings
+ notes
+ email
+ design
+ diaryland
+ 101 things about me
+ about me

::I AM

A 30-something mom, sarcastic, funny, goofy, dorky, sometimes smart, very emotional, entertaining and always unpredictable.

::I LOVE

Sleeping in, chocolate, catching up on my DVR, reading for the hell of it, being a college student, my daughter to pieces, my friends and family, US Weekly magazine, diet coke, Reality TV, my computer, puppies and things that make me cry in a good way.

::I HATE

Seafood, spinach, liver, when my jeans are too short, not having enough sleep, PMSing, cleaning house, people who knowingly lie to your face, most country music and that "Laffy Taffy" song!