At the YMCA I am anti-bush 2006-02-13 7:41 a.m. Dammit it's Monday again. I knew the fun wouldn't last long.

Yesterday was a very quiet, relaxing day. Watched TV and got all of my DVR'd shows caught up (which Jax is SO anal about) then I said we'd better go work out. It was one of those things I needed to do just then or else I might not have the rest of the day. Worked out for an hour again and it felt so good. I'm down about a pound and a half. It feels good. It seems like a long ass haul, but I feel great.

Saturday night after dinner (at Ruby Tuesday) we stopped into Best Buy. I've been hell bent on buying an mp3 player. I've always wanted an ipod but let's face it, they are too expensive. I am a gadget whore, but it has to be affordable. If it's not, then I'll wait until it comes down in price. So I'm not officially a gadget whore because they pay full price when it first comes out, just to be the first one with it. I'm SO not like that. Blah blah blah found a 1 gig mp3 player for $99.99 and snatched it up along with a little belt clip holder thingiemabob. After what seemed like an eternity of my computer not cooperating we fianlly got some songs on there. It's pretty cool. I took it to work out yesterday and it rocked.

Went to turn it on yesterday to put some more music on it and the damn thing just petered out. Wouldn't even start up. So I called the 800# and they told me to just exchange it at Best Buy and that is what I did. I'm SOOOOOOOOO glad I bought the 2 year extended warranty. I wonder if I'll be doing this alot. Let's hope that was a fluke. Either way, I got me a new one. I saw "I have a photographic memory, I never study for tests, and I'm god's gift to this class" Gary at Best Buy. But that's only because he works there. Yay for him. Now I want his job, just for the discount. Greedy bastard.

THe Jax put a really yummy pot roast in the crock pot yesterday morning with vegetables and we had that for supper last night. It was delcious. I'd cook in that crockpot 7 days a week if I could.

Last night was spent watching my Sunday Night TV. I wasn't disappointed whatsoever. Grey's Anatomy freaked me out, I didn't see that coming. McDreamy and Meredith in the end...what sparks! What an asshole for walking away! That TV show makes me scream at the TV I swear.

With that I'm back to the grind. I'm trying to keep my eyes open here but it's proving to be very difficult.

Welcome to your Monday.

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ cast
+ rings
+ notes
+ email
+ design
+ diaryland
+ 101 things about me
+ about me

::I AM

A 30-something mom, sarcastic, funny, goofy, dorky, sometimes smart, very emotional, entertaining and always unpredictable.

::I LOVE

Sleeping in, chocolate, catching up on my DVR, reading for the hell of it, being a college student, my daughter to pieces, my friends and family, US Weekly magazine, diet coke, Reality TV, my computer, puppies and things that make me cry in a good way.

::I HATE

Seafood, spinach, liver, when my jeans are too short, not having enough sleep, PMSing, cleaning house, people who knowingly lie to your face, most country music and that "Laffy Taffy" song!