Frosty the snowman 2006-02-18 11:35 a.m. It is colder than a witch's tit out there today. And yesterday and the day before and pretty much for the next few days. Then it's a heat wave! 40s!!!!!

It's been a crazy few days in my house. I feel like I've just gone from one thing to another up in this place. I definitely can't say that I've been bored. I have a *few* pics to add to the entry. Mostly just a few odds and ends. I just haven't been anywhere to take a lot of pictures. My days consist of working and working out basically. It's become my life. You'd think I'd be a little smaller as a result but so far I haven't seen any changes. But, I also have the nunny, that makes a big difference.

Here's the other rose Cass got me for Valentine's Day. This one was free. Isn't that cool?


So we were supposed to get this big ole snow storm and we all buckled for it and filled up our cars with gas and stocked up on food and this is basically what it amounted to for my town.


Big whoop right? You can see Oprah in the picture there. She is surviving and starting right up. Though we didn't get much snow, we got the cold bitter temperatures. Which sucks but at least we're not digging out of feet of snow.

Last night I went to my boss's surprise birthday party. I was disappointed because only me and one other person from work showed up. And she didn't stay very long at all. There were TONS of people there, like 40 people. And I barely knew any of them. Talk about awkward. But we made the most of it. We only stayed until about 8:30 or so and then took off. I had had enough of sitting there and not really talking to anybody because I didn't know them. But here is Donita opening up the candle we bought her.


I know you can't even see her. She was hiding behind that little girl. Her and her husband always hide in pictures. It toally pisses me off. But whatever. You can see the candle at least. I LOVE candles. I almost bought me one too ha ha ha.

My friend Jennifer did show up with her fiancee Adam. They had like 1 beer and left but it was nice visiting with them while they were there. This was the first time I was able to talk to Adam and he's such a great guy. She found herself a real catch here. They are engaged and getting married in September. He's a keeper! And here they are.


Yesterday we dissected a cow eyeball. Isn't that the coolest? Really, it wasn't. I can't believe I'm looking at this shit. I guess you gotta do what you gotta do. School is going good. Just trucking along. Almost half way through the semester which just makes me a happy camper!

I'm sitting here eating mini robin eggs which are out at Easter and they are like Whoppers. Hmmmm maybe THAT'S why I'm not losing a ton of weight. Damn I hate Easter and all of it's yummy easter candy goodness! When it comes to chocolate I am weak, I admit it. But I haven't had fast food in how long? If I eat there it's a salad and yogurt. Be proud of that!

In other news not related to me, I watched John Corbett's latest video. In case you didn't know John Corbett's latest role is "I think I'm an awesome singer and I shall try to be a country star!" Yeah, don't quit your day job John. The video and song were cheesy and hokey. I hated it. In my mind John will ALWAYS be Aiden Shaw. Period. And the mutton chop side burns? PUKE. Leave the country music to Toby Keith. Now there's my two cents.

How DARE the media tease us with a story about Tom-Kat breaking up? I was so ready to celebrate only to find out it isn't true (or so they say). I was crushed. That's one celebrity break-up I've been waiting for. He a self-righteous, pompous, egotistical know-it-all. Katie should have figured that out *before* they swapped spit and semen. Hopefully one day she'll see the light. And until that day, I guess I'll just have to fantasize about it.

I have to make a comment about Britney. Shame on her for doing what she did. Although I think papparazzi are just assholes who are trying to make a buck and outdo each other. I find it sick. Although I think that to a certain extent celebrities have to expect this, I don't think they deserve to be stalked, have their lives be put in danger, having people scale their walls, peeping into their private homes and vacations and deceiving people for an almighty dollar. It makes me sick. If a celebrity is at an event or walking down the street in public okay. But don't try to run them off the road, don't climb the trees on the property next door to try and get a picture of them sunbathing in their own home. That's just sick and disgusting. I think most of them are leeches. But again, that's just me putting in my two cents. If Britney wouldn't have married a scum sucking, rapper wanna-be she wouldn't be in half this mess. Again, anothern couple who should have kept their bodily fluid to themselves. And that's MY two cents. Another divorce I'm hoping for. Britney will NEVER have any comeback or type of credibility as long as she is married that schmuck. I'm just saying Britney......

I'm really not in a fiesty mood today at all. That just came outta nowhere.

And now I'm off to try to work off these robin eggs. It's a sickness people, it's a sickness.

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ cast
+ rings
+ notes
+ email
+ design
+ diaryland
+ 101 things about me
+ about me

::I AM

A 30-something mom, sarcastic, funny, goofy, dorky, sometimes smart, very emotional, entertaining and always unpredictable.

::I LOVE

Sleeping in, chocolate, catching up on my DVR, reading for the hell of it, being a college student, my daughter to pieces, my friends and family, US Weekly magazine, diet coke, Reality TV, my computer, puppies and things that make me cry in a good way.

::I HATE

Seafood, spinach, liver, when my jeans are too short, not having enough sleep, PMSing, cleaning house, people who knowingly lie to your face, most country music and that "Laffy Taffy" song!